We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed here for the State Baseball Tournament and found the motel to be extremely helpful and accomodating to all of us. Our baseball team, as well as many parents and fans also stayed here. They went above and beyond with meeting our needs, even though we were unclear as to how many nights we intended to stay. The rooms were very clean. The front desk was more than helpful. The pool area was clean and fun for all that used it. The commons area was nicely done. The breakfast area was more than adequate. The stay was a good one and we'd certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — The way that everyone went above and beyond to make our stay great.
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    45
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
95
23
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We won an overnight stay here at a charity auction. The hotel is relatively new and clean with easy access off of Hwy. 41. The rooms were comfortable and quiet as the hotel is far enough off the highway. The pool was very warm... almost a hot tub without the jets. And we went down the water slide a few times which was fast and fun. They had an OUTSTANDING continental breakfast... just about anything you'd want, even make-your-own waffles!

Some of the minuses... If you're looking for something for nightlife, there's not a lot nearby. There's no bar in this hotel, although the hotel next door opened yesterday and I believe they have a bar in their restaurant. Also, if you're looking for a view, you won't find it here.

If you're in town on business or looking for a stop on your way back from Lambeau Field, the Americinn will be more than adequate. We liked it!

  • Liked — The continental breakfast and the pool w/ water slide.
  • Disliked — Location to nightlife.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RoscoeLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

My family stayed at the Americinn in Appleton, wi for 1 night in August and it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Our room was just a standard 2 queen room and it was huge! It was very nicely decorated and very clean. The pool area was awesome. It had a good size waterslide that my kids loved going down. The pool was huge for a smaller hotel and it also had a good sized hot tub. The only down fall to the pool area is that the waterslide on only on during the weekend. Luckily we stayed on a Saturday so we got to use it. They also have a breakfast room which we did not try because it was really busy there that weekend and it was pretty packed. This is a great hotel and I would book another room there again!

  • Liked — I loved how big the rooms where.
  • Disliked — I loved everything about this hotel!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momof2boys_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We stayed at this hotel Saturday, May 12, 2007.
The room was as okay as a budget type hotel can be. We choose the location to be near family.
The guests on the 3rd floor were wild. There were several party rooms on our floor.
There was noise and partying all night long. Not just a little loud talking, yelling, throwing bottles and fighting.
We were up early on Sunday morning and walked out into the hallway to find broken beer bottles all over.
We went down and had the continental breakfast. No one else was up yet in the hotel, so it was a quick trip. By the time we got back to the 3rd floor, the staff was busily cleaning up the hallway.
I think the problem I had with the place is that no one from the staff seemed to think that this behavior was out of the ordinary. No apologies, no price break for being kept up all night. It seemed like it was business as usual.
This hotel is going to be run down very soon if they continue to let the guests behave like animals. I can't imagine that families will want to stay there if this kind of behavior is allowed to continue.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The rude, inconsiderate guests.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was opened in February, so everything is clean and new. The lounge area is gorgeous, and there is a large breakfast room. The breakfast is included and it was great. The rooms are a little small (we stayed in the standard two queen), but are decorated nicely. The pool was nice, but the slide was not open the whole time we were there. We didn't really need it as our kids are too small for it, but I think some travelers would be disappointed. I would check on that before reserving a room. They served cookies in the evening that were really good, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We really liked the town of Appleton as well. This place is definitely worth the bang for your buck!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamatoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin,Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

LOVED our stay here. Hotel is brand new so of course everything is really clean,which I find very important at a hotel. They have a huge waterslide which my daughter loved. Not many smaller hotels have this feature so it was really cool!! I also owe AMERICINN a HUGE thank you. My daughter left behind two of her ponytail holders. I called the hotel the next day and was surprised they actually had them. I thought for sure someone would have just thrown them out. They mailed them to me and my daughter was estatic!! Thank you AMERICINN for going out of your way to please your customers. I definitely recommend staying here!!! : )

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suezq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Address: 3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are your Welcoming Neighbor! With a FREE Hot Home-Style Breakfast served every morning. A Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and 112ft fig. 8 water-slide. Hours of Pool are 7am to 10pm, 10pm to 12am 18 and over. Water-Slide hours are limited. Updated Rooms which inculded 32' Flat screen TV's, Fridge and Microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Americinn Lodge And Suites Appleton
Americinn Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing