We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lombardi's Steak House

Lombardi's Steak House
Ranked #36 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SINY
Level Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Was in town with 4 others (Packer fans) , booked Lombardi's a week early since a game was in town. Little did I know, every NFL team stays here at the Radisson where Lombardi's is located. Food was great ie.like a Ruth's Chris' (typical high end steakhouse)., great time, as the only Atlanta Falcon fan in the group, was surrounded by Falcon players & staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank club212rookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    42
    14
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We planned a surprise dinner for my Dad's 70th birthday at Lombardi's Steakhouse. The General Manager, Brian, and the Administrative Assistant, Pam, were both involved months in advance planning every detail. They were very accomodating with our many changes, and gave excellent recommendations on our table location as well as the menu. Not a single detail was overlooked. Our server, Kristy, was excellent. She was extremely professional and gave us a lot of attention, and was kind enough to take pictures of our family. This was a very busy night for them, as it was the night before a home game for the Green Bay Packers. The restaurant was very busy, and all of the opposing team was dining there as well. We were only a table of 6, and so we were expecting to feel rushed or overlooked. But that was not the case at all. They gave us a semi-private room (called the press box, which was lovely). Lots of personal attention from the management and the server. And every detail was done perfectly. They made us feel like we were the only guests in the restaurant. I really can't say enough about how positive our experience was. It was also really fun to see the opposing team players in the restaurant the night before the game. The memorabilia on the walls is just beautiful. Thank you Brian, Pam and Kristy for an excellent evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just a great dining experience at Lombardi's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our party of 4 Packer people (from Montana and Oregon) ate at Lombardi's on Saturday night, November 2. What a wonderful dining experience (even though I initially thought I had to order a steak, I ended up with lobster and it was divine). There are many, many Packer-related photos on the walls which we really enjoyed seeing. Our server, Allen, was a delight and took time to explain the entrees and give us his opinion, which we very much appreciated. We also ordered a couple of delicious sides and it turned out we couldn't eat it all! It was a great dining experience and I would definitely go back. Even though the Packers lost to the hated Bears, this dining experience was fabulous. Go Pack Go!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Steak, better atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you like steak and the Packers (and who doesn't) this restaurant is for you. I was there for a work function and the location handled 25 people extremely well. Everyone enjoyed the food. Lots of Packer memorabilia. A must stop if it is a first visit to the area and you are a sports fan. Located in downtown Appleton. I didn't have to pay so I cannot comment on the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Lombardi's is one if the pricier restaurants in the area but it is well worth it. Best steaks around, cooked to perfection. The sides are also delicious and more than one can eat. To top it off the service is always outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Cvanwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing