We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, inviting and delicious”
Review of Stucs Pizza

Stucs Pizza
Ranked #4 of 367 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Warm, inviting and delicious”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stromboli is amazing, pizza great too. Servers were friendly & fun. When we are downtown working we always grab take out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    40
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stucs Calzones/pizzas”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Awesome choices when it comes to calzones and pizza. When ordering your make your own calzone ask for extra sauce if you want some on the outside,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annonymousa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped in recently with my sister for a late lunch on a Monday and was greeted by nice guy who gave us the run down of the menu. We started off with the Antipasta, yummmm. I could of just ate that myself. We also split the Stuc's Special Calzone. Also equally good. I would go back to Stuc's. Very good meal for the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JenPhotoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great food horrible service. I think disappointing is the best word to describe it. It's too bad because I really want to like this restaurant. The new location is terrible. The food isn't as good as the Appleton location. My crust was burned and they didn't seem to care. They told me I would have a free za next time I came in but when I returned they stated I wasn't on the list for a complimentary pizza. They did nothing to remedy the situation and proceeded to inform me that if I wanted to order my now full price pizza that the wait was at least an hour. I was fine with waiting, but it was pretty obvious that they didn't want any business at all as they were so busy. Who does this? It's really too bad as I have lived here my whole life and I will tell everyone I know this upsetting story. Apparently Stuc's in Neenah doesn't want business so I guess it all works out. It really pays to have good customer service, especially in such a little town. Stuc's pizza, I'm sorry but you're DTM.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Frannie3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Delicious Chicago Style Deep Dish!!! Also, cakes looked awesome! I will definitely try one next time. Great topping variety too! Try broccoli for something different! We are moving to the area and tried this on a house hunting trip. I am excited to introduce our friends to tgis pizza place when they visit.

Helpful?
Thank NoHjustSara
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Stucs Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Stucs Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing