We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ready to go back!!”
Review of Good Company

Good Company
Ranked #47 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“ready to go back!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The potato soup is by far the best I've ever had....great way to warm up from our Polar Vortex! Our server took good care of us (we were celebrating an anniversary). Snickers chimichanga is AMAZING, I'd like to thank who ever came up with that recipe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    65
    29
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Waitress ruined our dinner and my birthday!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We came here to celebrate my birthday and we frequent this restaurant often. I ALWAYS recommended it to out of town friends... not anymore.

The hostess sat us and was friendly. Upon arrival of our waitress she was very short with us regarding our drinks, just your basic glass of soda too. She went to get the drinks and SLAMMED them down on the edge of the table and walked off (not even by the correct person). She proceeded to come back and ask if we were ready, which we were not. She didn't come back for 10minutes. We could hear her at the tables behind us, checking on them several times. She acted as if we were bothering her by ordering our food and didn't care to ask what side we wanted. We got our food, which was good as usual. She came back to check on us once and then told us to pay at the front. If you're going to work in the service industry you need some kind of people skills and she has none. We will not be returning here, wouldn't want to bother the staff with our business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

An old style (more than 1 story) furniture store reclaimed and made into an extremely interesting and enjoyable eating/drinking establishment. The focus was entirely on the history of the building and, with their "theme" settings in the building (old movies, etc.), makes this a very attractive place to go. Very family friendly. Food is GOOD TOO.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Relaxing Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

As soon as you walk in the front door, you're greeted by a fabulous host. The historic building has a cozy & nostalgic atmosphere. The wait staff is attentive and accommodating. The menu has many choices for every palette. Highly recommend you try the french onion soup! Yum!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting for a valentines weekend getaway from out of town. We stopped here for lunch and we were glad we did. We had a short wait and sat by the bar for a beer. For lunch I had a Reuben sandwich and my date had a Cobb salad and French onion soup. All was very good. I would eat here again. I loved the eclectic atmosphere too, very cool.
If I lived closer I would eat here often!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Company also viewed

 

Been to Good Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing