We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, can't wait to return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #166 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant had great service. Our waiter was awesome and the food was great. We will be returning on future trips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    12
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Slow service and so-so food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Came in and ate at the bar. They had one bartender, who was friendly, but it didn't seem like the customers were her top priority. It took awhile to get her attention and then to get my order in. Food also took much longer than anticipated for a slow evening in the restaurant. Food was so-so. I will probably not be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my family had a wonderful time at this TGI. The guy serving us was very helpful and had good knowledge of the items on the menu. The service was quick and efficient. We would go back there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresser, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Super service and food good as well. Value price. Discount with key card from Grandstay. Good location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find Another Restaurant To Go To”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went on a Saturday afternoon between lunch and dinner so they weren't that busy. We had to wait 10 minutes for a table even though there were tables available. I ordered a glass of wine which the waitress got wrong. We ordered an appetizer which took over 20 minutes. Service was extremely slow. Waitress was terrible. She was slow and she kept disappearing. Save your money, this restaurant is way too expensive for such poor service. Food was just ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiceGirl0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing