We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, average price.”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #213 of 367 Restaurants in Appleton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
WI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food, average price.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have had better, I have had worse. Once a year is enough...average food, average service. Usually too many children and noise at the location near me.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    12
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TGIF”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I go to this restaurant at least once a week. The food is always wonderful and the prices during "Happy Hour" are great. Most of the bartenders are nice and go out of their way to make sure I leave happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4Scoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Friendly Place”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is a grat place to eat with kids and adults. You can get away from the crowds at the mall and enjoy a good meal. The food is always good and we have always had great service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kutchej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Music way too loud”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Music was so loud that we had to repeat our orders many times to the waitress. There didn't seem to be a manager on duty because we waited 10 minutes for him to come to speak to us so we left.we are used to much better service at other TGIF resturants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

You know what you are getting with this upscale casual place. High cost drinks, pricey food, and good environment.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pistolpetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing