We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #94 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I like this chain restaurant in Appleton. The menu is pretty extensive and I almost always have the unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks. There are at least four different soups to choose from and it is accompanied with their house salad and breadsticks. Recently added to the lunch menu is your choice of some small pasta dishes to go with your unlimited items. Even when the parking lot is full and you are expecting a long wait, I have found we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table. The service is always good too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmetroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Give me some Zoupa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Love their soup, salad, and bread sticks. Our favorite is Zoupa Toscana. We were able to find the recipe online so that we can make it at home. It's a cream soup with sausage, potato, bacon, and kale.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishpeming
Level Contributor
151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Meh ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I usually like the Olive Garden but this time it took about 20 min to get my husbands beer and my salad had so much dressing I couldn't eat it.
When we had walked in to get a table they told us it would be a 20 min wait. They then sat 4 other tables that walked in after us???

Helpful?
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbon, Missouri
1 review
“As always, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

When I arrived ad saw the large parking lot nearly full, I thought that I'd be there quite a while, but i was wrong. The service was fast, professional, and error free. My waiter returned numerous times to see if I needed any service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chain food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I've been here twice as of late. This place just doesn't impress me. Their soup and salad are truly their highlights on the menu, besides the drinks!

Helpful?
1 Thank RckStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing