We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought of everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CopperLeaf Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thought of everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Sassykidzmom received a wonderful surprise with a couples' weekend at the Copperleaf! Our suite was amazing with a fireplace and jacuzzi. We were greeted with champagne. The staff organized our weekend, and helped us with last minute requests when we wanted to find a nice coffee shop. The couples' spa was perfection! Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was relaxing and romantic. The staff even had the ability to get us PAC tickets for the evening, but we decided to hit the clubs across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy_Kidz_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    81
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
157
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

CopperLeaf ranks in the top Tripadvisor tier of hotels and the only one in the heart of town which was a plus for our first weekend visit to Appleton. It looked inviting on arrival with its festive decorations and was conveniently located on a main street corner with a parking garage behind (a minor inconvenience requiring $2.00 every time you enter). The Frank Lloyd Wright inspired design throughout the hotel was complimented by substantial, attractive furnishings. The reception area was circled by a cozy bar, an adjoining restaurant (Bella Vita) and a breakfast room. Fresh baked cookies, coffee and newspapers are set out daily. Staff members we interacted with were attentive and friendly.

Our standard Copper level room was large, very clean and well-appointed with mini bar, microwave, Wolfgang Puck coffee service, terrycloth robes, ironing equipment, flat screen TV, Aveda bath supplies, luxurious bed, pillows and duvet. Eco-lighting and ambient temperature adjusted automatically with the absence or presence of guests. Silver and Platinum suites include fireplaces, whirlpool baths and additional upgrades. A complimentary breakfast buffet offers something for everyone ranging from cereals, breads and fruits to eggs, sausage and potatoes.

CopperLeaf is a classic, well-run boutique hotel. It would be difficult to find a better combination of aesthetics, comfort, convenience and value. We unhesitatingly recommend it for visits to Appleton and the Fox Cities.

Room Tip: We were traveling with two other couples. Our three rooms were widely separated in the hotel and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your first visit to the Appleton area. We are delighted to hear your experience was positive. We are very fortunate to be part of such a vibrant downtown. Our location offers guests the option to walk to many different entertainment offerings. I certainly appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel setting and our staff. We truly have a great team here at the Copperleaf. If your travels bring you to the Appleton area again, we hope you will again choose to stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Glad you enjoyed the cookies!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The CopperLeaf Hotel was a great place to stay. We stayed only one night before going to a Packer game the next day. The rooms were super clean, spacious, and comfortable. They also offered an honor bar, Aveda products, a complimentary breakfast, and express checkout. The hotel also has a great downtown location. It was an easy jaunt to find dinner. I would stay here again if we were traveling through the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVETHEBEACHES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for our trip in Appleton. It was clean and the breakfast was good. This is a good choice. Except Be careful our room was on first floor level during Saturday night. A few kids were loud late at night, but the noise could have been worse, so I am not complaining. It is pretty clean, wholesome town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslucky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Copperleaf Hotel Appleton Wisconsin is a good hotel to stay when visiting the mid west, not far from the Great lakes, the Staff are very attentive and nothing is a problem with them, the rooms are large and clean and the Hotel is situated in Downtown Appleton close to the shops with nice walks down to the Fox River.
During the NFL Football season you will see the likes of the San Francisco 49ers staying close by as most of the Football teams use Appleton as their base when playing the Green Bay Packers.

The restaurant in the Hotel is a good Italian although I found the meals to be a little salty but good. Good Wine selection is also on offer and the Bar staff are very Knowledgeable about the US wines on offer.

I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
any Margaritaville anywhere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just back from our 10 year anniversary at the copperleaf. All I can say is if your experience was like ours you won't be dissapointed. A great motel in a great location that thinks about all the little things. For instance it is normal for motels to offer free coffee anytime but, the copperleaf has 4 kinds. The rooms are very clean and spacious; we did have the premium suite but I think all of the rooms were great. Cant wait to get back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FINS-up-CANCUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babcock
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The Copperleaf is in a great location if you want to be car-free in ft Appleton. The room was super clean and the staff was very nice. The hot tub was tepid - bummer! The bartender at the lobby bar was knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to talk to - I wish I'd asked her name, because she deserves kudos. The breakfast is big, but if you want healthful food there isn't much from which to choose. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and our staff. I am very fortunate to have such a fabulous team to work with. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Appleton area. We do have a very vibrant downtown with much to do within walking distance from our hotel. I appreciate your helpful comments. I always appreciate guest feedback as we quite often get some great ideas to use to improve.
Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Deb Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Property: CopperLeaf Hotel
Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing