We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Appleton
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We found the room to be extremely clean. The kitchenette area was wonderful. We only stayed overnight, but would definitely search out any Candlewood Suites when we travel again. It was very quiet and the staff was welcoming and pleasant.
We were in town to see a Timber Rattler's game and the location was great.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

I, traveled and stayed at the Candlewood suites and took advatage fo the Candlewood weekend rates in March. For the money spent when we went at $44.95 a night well can I say more. They have a nice studio with a queen bed and kitchenette appliances and full size fridge.

Sleep quality compares just as goood if not better to the more expensive chains, with upgraded bediing in my opinion.

Utilizing the full size fridge with ice maker, for storing a few refreshments and other items alway's comes in handy, no matter where you travel.

Location: Excellent and easy to find as your close to the airport and the Fox River Mall if your in the need to shop for anything. There are just about every kind fo restaraunt within a mile or two for your dinning pleasure.

Overall I give this Candlewood Suites a very positive rating and I will be back when my business or leisure time needs me to stay in Appleton itself.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 724snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel on a Friday and Saturday night. The rate was only $48. The location is great, close to the mall, but tucked back a bit on a quiet street. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom has nice towels. High speed internet is available in the rooms (but only on the outlet near the desk, not by the bed). Nothing fancy but comfortable. The "on your honor" store located in the lobby is inexpensive and convenient. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobieMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

4 stars i would give it was a great stay for only paying $82.00 for 2 people one night 2 beds and it had a its only little kitchen had a house size frig, a stove sink and dishwasher we didnt really use it seeing as we only stayed one night but we didnt think i would be that nice for what we payed but it was great and the beds were great to we had a great nights sleep :) will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toystory1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I stayed here only two nights at both ends of a trip around the Great Lakes, but my husband stays here for business about every six weeks and he loves it. The value is really great. Cleanliness was excellent except that the carpets were stained in our room in the kitchen area, which is to be expected, but still should be addressed. Location is excellent--many restaurant options nearby and close to the Outgamie Airport. The general area feels and looks safe and clean. They have a little pay-by-honor-system "store" by the front desk called the Candlewood Cupboard, which has a nice selection of drinks, microwaveable food, snacks, fruit, yogurt, cheese, milk, ice cream, and toiletries for very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilynn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Stayed here for 4 days and nites. As with any extended stay facility, the house keeping is minimal, but that's actually nice as they don't bother you, and they're there is you need them. Comfortable rooms with everything you need. The recliner area did seem a bit cramped though. Good location and very accomodating staff. Great laundry room too.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJtheDJLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Excellent value for $57 AAA rate. Great location. Clean and furnished with everything you could need for short or long stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WisconsinGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Appleton

Address: 4525 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: $113 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Appleton offers a full kitchen in each room as well as complimentary wireless internet, a large fitness center, business center, complimentary laundry services, conference rooms and much more. New carpet in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Candlewood Appleton
Appleton Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing