We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian surprise in dairy country”
Review of Basil Cafe

Basil Cafe
Ranked #13 of 367 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Asian surprise in dairy country”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in the area for the annual EAA fly in at OshKosh. After several days touring we were craving a healthy meal with lots of veggies. So we asked our hosts at the B&B we were staying with. They recommended the Basil Cafe. We were not disappointed. Good food and great service.

Helpful?
1 Thank vmccarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    26
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Fox Cities Thai Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I've been to Basil Cafe numerous times, and I've never been disappointed. The curries, salads and noodle bowls are excellent. I like to get the beef noodle soup in winter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice restaurant. Nicely decorated on the inside and there was great food and great service. I would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Not sure why we did not go sooner. Don't let the exterior fool you it is nice inside. Service was outstanding and the food terrific. Try the basil fried rice. Their menu is a bit limited but I can say that we loved our food. Do not hesitate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is Awesome”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything is awesome. They are open in snowstorms. They accommodate large groups without reservations. Love this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snarf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Basil Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing