We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at the bar.”
Review of Bennigan's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bennigan's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service at the bar.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited this Bennigan's for a drink, as was staying at Fairfield Inn across street. Did not try the food, so this review is really on the service and friendliness of the bar staff. Enjoyed talking with the bartenders - both very personable. Good happy hour specials, and even have a late night happy hour (9pm-close).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Been here...done that..and will definatley do it again”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

really good server. we arrived in the middle of happy hour and the place was filling up quickly despite it being in the middle of the week. our server was so pleasant and her attention to detail was really appreciated. food was very flavorful and it was a relaxing meal even with happy hour going on around us. we'll definatly come back again when we are in the area. thanks Bennigan's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjweber1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

great server, fish that came quickly and was some of the best we have had. friendly service. would like a little less noise, but it was not unbearable....in fact we went back again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kitkatWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth the extra #s”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Generous portions, friendly staff and entertaining bar staff. What more can you ask for? Definitely worth the money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Girls shopping trip”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wonderful staff and food!!! Convenient location close to the Fox River Mall and the GrandStay Hotel where we stayed. Thanks!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing