We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Monte Cristo Ever!!”
Review of Bennigan's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bennigan's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Monte Cristo Ever!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went to try Bennigan's out as I had heard their Happy Hour and food was delish. I went for lunch with a friend and was pleasantly surprised! I was greeted immediately and seated. The server was polite and informative. Although I wanted to see and experience the much talked about Happy Hour I settled for a glass of wine. The atmoshere and decor is great. I like the pub feel. There was a slight delay with our food and the Manager was kind enough to come to our booth and let us know right away. She was very polite and explained they had to start one of our items over as they accidently put onions in it and wanted it fresh. WOW! Kudos to her. When our food arrived it was phenominal !!!! I had the Monte Cristo Sandwich. Absolutely fabulous! I have been to Beef Eaters, but this place wins hand down. Great Pub and Food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmylfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Second time was much better”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went to Bennigans in Appleton when it first opened and it was a very bad experience there were 5 adults and 4 kids and no one liked their food. We had planned on not returning. But I had a coupon for a free meal for my birthday and I can't pass up a good deal so I thought how can they mess up a salad. My husband and I went and had lunch. He had a burger which was excellent. Cooked perfectly. I had a sandwich and the sweet potato fries. My sandwich was fantastic and the sweet potato fries were the best I have ever had. So glad I got the birthday email and didn't just delete it. We know have been back several times since then and have enjoyed each meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Variety of food, and lots of it. I ordered the fish and chips, the waitress said it was 4 pieces so I ordered it. What really came out was a huge fish and a half with two sides. They also let you get a free extra side "refill" so it's just a lot of food. The price is pretty good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smilesunshine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and great atmosphere at Bennigan's”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Plus a great range of beers and other refreshments, numerous TV screens, and really good service provided by the great staff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulbyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just right.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed across the street at the GrandStay. The food was good and sometimes great. The service was always great, I would happily return next time I'm in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cronkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing