We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for a night to get a reprieve from all the friends and family I was visiting over my Christmas vacation. Just needed one quiet night to recharge away from pets (since I have allergies.). I was quite impressed. The front desk staff were super friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. The hot tub and pool hit the spot! Very nice hotel, and walking distance to restaurants and the mall! I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to please every guest every stay and we are glad that you had a great stay the last time you were in the Appleton area. We hope to see you soon!

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    103
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
145
114
26
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monon, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a very nice experience. We arrived late and everything was ready. We didn't use a lot of the services but the room was comfortable and clean. Bed was good.They don't slip the bill under the door which I would like for a stay with nothing out of the ordinary but overall everything was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Being an Eco friendly facility we try to minimize the amount of paper we use and prefer to email the receipts but will produce a paper copy if requested. We will look into your preference. We hope to be your choice the next time you visit the Appleton area

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Feb 22, 2014 and were blown away by the customer service. We were looking for whirlpool suites in the a Fox Valley and not having any luck. Kendra and Jennifer called all over looking for us. When they came up empty, we made the wise decision to stay with them. Very spacious and clean rooms. Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Close to many restaurants and they had a nice collection of menus in the lobby bar area. Free breakfast in the morning included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, bagels and cold cereals. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry you could find the whirlpool suite you were looking for in the Appleton area. I'm glad to hear that our staff tried to help you out along with your choice to stay with us. We strive to exceed guest expectations and am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Appleton area!

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were there on Valentines weekend and enjoyed a very pleasant stay. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good and plentiful breakfast each morning. Fresh cookies when we returned Saturday afternoon. Clean pool area and we enjoyed the (hot!) spa each evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiem0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel Appleton for your special Valentines Day weekend! Check back with us for monthly specials if you ever need another weekend away.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the GrandStay in February and the rooms were very nice...big and affordable. The best thing about the hotel was the lobby/bar area. There was a great area for people to gather and relax and have fun right off the lobby. Overall the stay was great and so was the service!!! Thank you GrandStay Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candicer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Business Traveler,

The entire team at the GrandStay Appleton is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to exceed every guests expectations. If you don't have one currently and plan to be in the Appleton area often we offer competitive rates or would also like to set you up with a specific corporate rate for your company. Please contact our sales office to discuss. Thank you for taking the time to leave us the review.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. A much better than average breakfast with many choices. Very good value. It is close to the highway (but not too close) with lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby. This hotel met all our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and everyone here hopes to have you back for another visit in the future.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Always a great place to stay. Convenient to everything. The staff is interested, interesting and very customer-centric. The level of service is at the same level regardless if weather or occupancy. Since I am 33 characters short, I will reiterate A+ property.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gsmit42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear you had a great experience and we hope you visit again soon to take in another show st the Fox Cities PAC.

Every Guest ... Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing