We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more happier with our stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more happier with our stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in early December 2013. This is by far the most enjoyable hotel stay that I have ever experienced. The room was amazing, the beds were wonderful, the breakfast is certainly a good addition and the staff is unbelievably attentive and generous. My daughter encountered a situation with a minor car wreck prior to checking out. I was not with her as I had stayed in our hotel room due to a foot surgery and not being very mobile yet. I called the front desk, explained the situation and they offered for me stay in the room as long as we needed while my daughter handled business. They certainly could've made me pack up and sit in the lobby to wait. I was extremely grateful and so was my foot. haha I wish ALL hotels had this environment and staff!!! If I ever make it back to Appleton, this will be where we stay!!!

Room Tip: We had a second floor unit. No problems or concerns whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello from Appleton,
I hope your foot is healing well. Thank You for your lovely review and wonderful compliments. We enjoyed having you and hopefully you might visit us again.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    101
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
143
114
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very friendly and accomidating staff - the bar was handy and breakfast was OK. I would like to see the breakfast change some from day to day. Plenty of resturants close by but not really withind walking distance. I will stay here next time I'm in Appleton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Happy New Year,
Thanks for your review and compliments about our staff and Hotel. We are in the middle of preparing a new menu for the breakfast so stay tuned for the new changes coming soon. I did overhear about custom omelets, pancakes and cinnamon rolls to all be a surprise. Hope to see you very soon.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Always a great place to stay. Hotel is very clean and welcoming, breakfast hits the spot. Will definitely be back. Have been here 4x in the past year, never a complaint. Close to mall(within walking distance) and lots of choices for dinning close by.

Room Tip: Close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Happy New Year,
Thanks for writing us a review and thanks for your compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed Dec. 21st and 22nd for a Green Bay Packer game. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and pleasant. My husband and I slept on a King size bed. The pillows were also nice. Room service was great, when I asked for extra towels, the girls were pleasant and got them right away. We really liked the breakfast right there at the hotel. It is close to the Mall and restaurants! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings from Appleton,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for mentioning the things you love about the GrandStay Hotel. As you discovered, we are fortunate to have a wonderful staff. Thank you for your kind words especially regarding the kind attention you received from our staff. It is our greatest pleasure to pamper our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the Appleton area.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here consistently during 2013 because it's just a nice, comfortable place. I don't really let free cookies when you register influence my decisions about a hotel. The rooms are clean and bright. The arch that seperates the sleep area from the sitting area is a nice visual touch that contrasts the room.The king bed is a delight to crawl into and receive a good night's sleep. Pillows are ample because I like to snuggle. The staff is friendly, accomodating, and conversational, which is nice when on business trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Happy New Year Rick,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and most importantly your comments about our employees and their service. We pride ourselves on our high service standards and providing a welcome and positive environment for our guests. I will make the staff aware of your glowing review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Appleton.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Grand Stay Hotel in Appleton for a business trip in early December. There are many hotels nearby my destination but I chose this hotel based on the overwhelming number of excellent reviews. Upon my late arrival, the staff in the lobby was more than friendly and accomodating. The hotel decor is lovely, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was a little more than expected. Every one of the staff members I came in contact with were extremely friendly. I am overly impressed and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and will definitely be returning on my next trip out that way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Happy New Year Katlyn,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the GrandStay Hotel and we are happy you liked the accommodations. Thank you again for taking the time to give us some positive feedback and we would love to see you on your next trip to Appleton.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My mom and I stayed on a very very cold Thursday night in December for an overnight Christmas shopping trip in Appleton. The front desk staff was welcoming - we even got a "goodie" bag with coupons and discounts for shopping in the local area. The room was clean, we enjoyed our free drinks and the friendly bartender, met some enjoyable people visiting from North Carolina on business, slept well, enjoyed the breakfast the next day and were on our merry way. It is conveniently close to the mall and restaurants.

We will plan on staying again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Happy New Year,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some great feedback! We appreciate you letting us know how we did and we can’t wait to see you on your next shopping trip. Stay Warm!

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing