We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the GrandStay for two nights, as it was a nice in between location to meet up. Room was great, and the staff were even better :) Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, great place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AFundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for the Lovely Review. Your compliments are very rewarding to us all. Please note we do have a Ladies night and half off prices on Thursday's. See our Google Plus Page Coupon on google.com/+igrandstay for more details.

Happy Holidays!

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 569 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I went to Appleton to go shopping and the GRANDSTAY Hotel had a Shoppers Special so I thought that I would give their hotel a try. To be honest I wasn't expecting too much for the price that we paid. When I got to the hotel the staff (Tiffany & Jennifer) were amazing. They were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs. I had mentioned to Tiffany that my father and my girlfriends father ha passed away in March of this year only 2 weeks apart. I told her we just needed a get away.......to smile again. When we got back to our room there was a note on our bed with 3 tiny bottles of wine that said Compliments of the GRANDSTAY. That was so incredibly sweet my girlfriend and I went down to give them a hug! The rooms were quite nice they were modern with a large LCD TV. I liked the fact that they had a couch in the room. The bathroom was clean and I liked the Bath & Body Works amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dearest Shopper, Thank You for your review and compliments about the GrandStay Hotel as well as the staff. We feel your sadness and hope we helped make your stay more pleasant. Keep up the smiles and we hope to see you again soon. Thank You!

PS: We liked your photo's very much...

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently spent the weekend at the GrandStay in Appleton and I was beyond pleased with my stay! I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the room was equally as impressive! It was clean, comfortable, and big! It was a huge plus to have a breakfast area, as well as a bar/lounge area. This hotel is also in the PERFECT location for shopping! It is very near the Fox River Mall, as well as many other stores including, art/hobby, electronic, and clothing stores. I will surely be staying at the GrandStay again when I am back in Appleton to do Christmas shopping!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and entire Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Congratulations on being the 300th review at 300 Mall Drive,

Your compliments were very rewarding to all of us and we will continue to strive for excellence. All of us want to Thank You for your business and hope to see on your return trip for Christmas Shopping.

Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Every Guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed two nights, when I called to make the reservations I was treated like an old friend as I have stayed here before. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our room was very clean and smelled nice unlike some hotels. The breakfast in the morning was hot, fresh and convenient. Great friendly staff, I think every staff member we met greeted us with a smile and a hello.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2013shoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and entire Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello Shoppers,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us the wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and please consider us again on your next shopping trip. We just put up the Christmas tree today and next week were going to decorate. Happy Holidays from all of us here at the GrandStay.

Every guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! The room was comfortable and inviting. The hotel was a very quick drive to Green Bay. The front desk staff checked us in faster than any other hotel we have been to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nodakatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and entire Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Valued Traveler,
We want to Thank You for the Great Review and hope to see you again on your next visit. We all wish you a Happy Holidays.

Every guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this property! I was there for three nights and I felt very much at home. I forgot to put my Do Not Disturb sign up when I was away during the afternoon. I always do this because you hear such horror stories about housekeeping (not at this property, just in general). The lady who cleaned my room did an excellent job and was so respectful of my belongings and my space. She even made the bed back up with my pillows I brought from home! I would choose to stay here any time my travels bring me to the area! Awesome location as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happytraveler111313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and entire Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Valued Business Traveler,
We were so happy to get your review and appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We look forward to serving you on your next visit and Happy Holidays from all of us at the Grandstay Hotel.

Every guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I believe it is an A grade .I love how the staff works so well as a team. Knowledgeable and Friendliness . It is so good . I will stay again and again on Green Bay Packers game . It is the best. The very best hotel nearby Green Bay Area for a darn football game

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and entire Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thanks Packer Fan,
We appreciate your review and most of all your compliments about the GrandStay Hotel. We’re looking forward to your next stay and Happy Holidays FROM ALL OF US!

Every guest ~ Every Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing