We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's like sleeping on heavenly clouds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Applecross, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's like sleeping on heavenly clouds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times already and each time I am always excited to sleep on the "beds from heaven" as I like to call them! They are amazingly comfortable the rooms are always clean, stocked and if we need anything the staff is very friendly about getting us what we need! Breakfast is delicious and the location is great!! LOVE LOVE this hotel!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seemed quiet however ours had noise coming from the A/C. But we slept well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Heavenly Guest,
It was a pleasure for us to read your review and we loved it. Thank You so much for telling everyone about our great beds and leaving us a great review. We hope to see you again soon and please travel safe. Happy Holidays!

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    103
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
145
114
26
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Recently stayed at The Grandstay Hotel for a short business trip, I am what you call a road warrior and stay at hotels across the country 4 nights a week. Absolutely LOVED this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and the room was large. Loved the breakfast and happy hour. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for any business traveler. Will stay here again on my next trip to Appleton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Business Traveler,
We love your recent review and want to Thank You so much for taking the time to write it. I wanted to mention we now have Ladies night every Thursday. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Every Guest ~ Every time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable, clean and has a wonderful staff. The breakfast is great. The lounge area is so comfortable that we often bring dinner back to the hotel and enjoy it inside, or if it's warm, outside on the patio.

Thanks very much to the great people at GrandStay. We always have a great place to stay in Appleton!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HeatherSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear VIP,
It was so nice of you to leave us a positive review full of compliments. We appreciate your kindness and attention to details about our Hotel. Our wish is to always make you comfortable during your stay at the GRANDSTAY. We welcome you back on your next visit.

every guest ~ every time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a one night stay with our 2 small children during a shopping trip. Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, nice breakfast and lounge - very happy with our stay! Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Shopper,
Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate your praise and look forward to serve you on your next trip to Appleton, WI and most of all Thank You for telling your friends and family.

every guest ~ every time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My room was clean and quiet. I did have to unplug the refrigerator because it was a bit noisy but that was no big deal. The staff was friendly and informative about all the hotel has to offer. The cookies under glass on the counter was a nice touch....very homey!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We all want to thank you for leaving a review and appreciate your time and comments. Were happy your found the beds comfy and the hotel felt homey with the complimentary cookies. We look forward to your next stay at the GrandStay.

every guest ~ every time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed hear on a business trip. What a gem this hotel is. It was perfect. Quiet and clean. Very new and modern. Loved the beds and the breakfast. Had I huge business center and a Lounge for drinks. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location was perfect and next to the Appleton Mall and A huge selection of restaurant's very close by. By far the best hotel in Appleton.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HoHoHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank You Business Class,
We appreciate your review and wonderful comments. Were happy you found the Hotel Comfortable and clean. That is what were all about and we hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Appleton, WI. Thanks for helping us strive for number one customer service and comfort.

every guest ~ every time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have often stayed in Appleton at most of the major chains as my husband is from this area. The GrandStay was a great deal; well apportioned; and folks were nice. Positives included the excellent breakfast and nice king suite. Drawbacks include the fact that they don't have double queen rooms, and too the fitness center is very small with only 3 pieces of equipment, two of which stopped while using them (for two different people at two different times). The pool area is very small and functional for hopping in and out of the whirlpool, but not sufficient for swimming laps. If you want a nice stay with excellent breakfast, stay here, if you want a well apportioned fitness center, stay somewhere else. ... If you want to swim laps, consider the Best Western. All in all, we enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: No option for 2 double queens, they only have double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souldancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney B, and Staff at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. We appreciate all your comments pertaining to our hotel and our guest have rated us #1. We look forward to your next stay in Appleton.

every guest ~ every time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing