We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel run by good people, not a corporation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first stay at a GrandStay Hotel and we were very happy. The hotel was clean, reasonably priced, but most importantly is run by people of good character. When the cleaning staff accidentally broke my eyeglasses, they immediately stepped up and admitted fault. Management quickly and easily reimbursed me. I was very impressed with the integrity of the housekeeping staff and manager. I would absolutely recommend the Appleton, Wisconsin GrandStay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Debra S,

Thank you so much for telling others about your wonderful experience here at the GrandStay! I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our wonderful staff! Integrity is one of our most important values here. Again, thank you for your stay, and we hope to see you again sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 566 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were recently traveling thru Wisconsin and needed an overnight in the Green bay area. We decided to travel thru Green Bay and stayed in Appleton. This hotel was great. It was
so comfortable, we didn't explore the area, we just lounged at the hotel. The staff led us to a wonderful local place for gluten free pizza. Stuc`s is awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear diane d

Thank you for choosing us on your way through the area. It's wonderful to hear you you had a great stay and found the hotel to be comfortable! It's also great to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff, and they were able to direct you to a great restaurant! We hope you find us again if you are ever headed to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed one night, passing thru on our way to Green Bay and enjoyed our stay. Comfy beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast. Indoor pool was smaller than anticipated but clean, and the whirlpool was very warm. Staff was friendly. Can't beat the proximity to the mall and the highway. We got the TripAdvisor rate and would recommend this hotel - good stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dubuquemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear dubuquemama,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us and others about your recent stay. It's fantastic to hear that you found the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms clean! It's also nice that you had a chance to enjoy the whirlpool. It' wonderful you found the proximity to everything to be great, and took advantage of our wonderful TripAdvisor rate. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently with families of a baseball team. It was a nice hotel. We transferred here from the Fairfield and this was much nicer for the same price.

The staff was accommodating and friendly.

The rooms were spacious and clean.

We never ate breakfast there so can't comment on that.

Location was good. Walking distance to the mall and several restaurants. Close to the freeway and downtown Appleton, as well as Fox Cities Stadium.

I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethM920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Beth M,

Thank you for your recent stay! We thoroughly enjoyed having all the baseball teams here during the NCAA Div. 3 World Series! It's great to hear you enjoyed your room and found the staff friendly. It's also wonderful to hear that the location was great for the mall, freeway, and Fox Cities Stadium. We hope to see you guys back next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay at the GrandStay was good, but not great. Double beds, where other hotels have quieen beds, an average breakfast, and average decor. The price was right and maybe that's what everyone raves about. We've stayed at 6 different hotels in Appleton and this would rank as number 4 or 5. Certainly not bad, but not the #1 hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Rogrer Z,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My dance team and I stayed at this hotel for the second time last weekend when we had a dance competition! It was once again fantastic! The hotel had a great breakfast and the beds were also super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. My team and I also loved being close to the mall. Overall, this was just a really great experience and I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your continued stays! We appreciate you letting others know about how wonderful your stay was. It's awesome to hear you found the beds comfortable and the breakfast great too! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel now a few time with a group of ladies for shopping but decided to bring along my husband and surprise home with their romance special. He thought we were coming to town for shopping and was totally surprised!! It was a great experience again. The hotel was crazy busy due to a baseball tournament but everything still felt very quaint and relaxing. It was a much needed getaway for the two of us, and I would love to pick this package again sometime. It's a little more expensive than their tripadvisor special, but with all they put into it, and how great it was kept secret made it just worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notbadfor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Notbadfor60,

Thank you so much for your continued business and feedback! It's awesome you had a chance to try out our romance package. It's always nice to chance things up and do something special for the one you love. I'm so happy to hear you guys enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $96 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing