We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - newly updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - newly updated”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed one night, passing thru on our way to Green Bay and enjoyed our stay. Comfy beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast. Indoor pool was smaller than anticipated but clean, and the whirlpool was very warm. Staff was friendly. Can't beat the proximity to the mall and the highway. We got the TripAdvisor rate and would recommend this hotel - good stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dubuquemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear dubuquemama,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us and others about your recent stay. It's fantastic to hear that you found the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms clean! It's also nice that you had a chance to enjoy the whirlpool. It' wonderful you found the proximity to everything to be great, and took advantage of our wonderful TripAdvisor rate. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    107
    37
    16
    6
See reviews for
152
116
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently with families of a baseball team. It was a nice hotel. We transferred here from the Fairfield and this was much nicer for the same price.

The staff was accommodating and friendly.

The rooms were spacious and clean.

We never ate breakfast there so can't comment on that.

Location was good. Walking distance to the mall and several restaurants. Close to the freeway and downtown Appleton, as well as Fox Cities Stadium.

I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Beth M,

Thank you for your recent stay! We thoroughly enjoyed having all the baseball teams here during the NCAA Div. 3 World Series! It's great to hear you enjoyed your room and found the staff friendly. It's also wonderful to hear that the location was great for the mall, freeway, and Fox Cities Stadium. We hope to see you guys back next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay at the GrandStay was good, but not great. Double beds, where other hotels have quieen beds, an average breakfast, and average decor. The price was right and maybe that's what everyone raves about. We've stayed at 6 different hotels in Appleton and this would rank as number 4 or 5. Certainly not bad, but not the #1 hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Rogrer Z,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My dance team and I stayed at this hotel for the second time last weekend when we had a dance competition! It was once again fantastic! The hotel had a great breakfast and the beds were also super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. My team and I also loved being close to the mall. Overall, this was just a really great experience and I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your continued stays! We appreciate you letting others know about how wonderful your stay was. It's awesome to hear you found the beds comfortable and the breakfast great too! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel now a few time with a group of ladies for shopping but decided to bring along my husband and surprise home with their romance special. He thought we were coming to town for shopping and was totally surprised!! It was a great experience again. The hotel was crazy busy due to a baseball tournament but everything still felt very quaint and relaxing. It was a much needed getaway for the two of us, and I would love to pick this package again sometime. It's a little more expensive than their tripadvisor special, but with all they put into it, and how great it was kept secret made it just worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notbadfor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Notbadfor60,

Thank you so much for your continued business and feedback! It's awesome you had a chance to try out our romance package. It's always nice to chance things up and do something special for the one you love. I'm so happy to hear you guys enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled hotel just off highway 41. Centrally located to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The members of the staff are very professional and friendly. Ben and Alyssa went out of their way to make sure my trip to Appleton was enjoyable. I will definitely be staying with these folks again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Marc M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay here! It's great to hear that you found the location wonderfully located for restaurants, shopping, and easy access to the highway. It's also fantastic to hear how well the staff treated you, and that you found the rooms spacious and clean. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to all! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here on business and loved it! Not a well known brand but it should be. Great service, comfortable beds. Had a free breakfast which was nice as well! We liked t hat it wss close to the mall....especially Shceels! My crew will stay sgain!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mknorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear mknorr,

It's great to here you had a wonderful business stay! We are working on building this wonderful brand! We are new so it definitely great you gave us a try! Awesome to hear that you loved the beds, and the complimentary breakfast. I have to agree that Scheels is a pretty fun sporting goods store, so it's nice you got a chance to check that out as well! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing