We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We used the hotel's "park and fly" and it was great. Our flight was very early so the hotel arranged and paid for a taxi since there was not staff available to drive us. The room was very nice and we felt the car was safe in their lot. Upon our return they very quickly came to the airport to pick us up. We left our car 16 days and are convinced the cost of the hotel park and fly was less than what we would have paid at the airport. When flying out of Appleton we will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summertraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Summertraveler12,

Thank you very much for telling us about your recent stay here at the GrandStay! It is awesome to hear that you had a great Park & Fly experience. It's always nice to know your car is in a safe spot when you return from your vacation. It also is a considerable deal compared to the parking arrangements the airport offers! Again, we are glad you had a positive experience and hope you had a fantastic getaway! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    105
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
149
115
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay in any GrandStay Hotel. We were impressed with the decor throughout the hotel and the cleanliness of the room, hallways and elevator. The continental breakfast was a complete breakfast with many choices and everything was fresh and neatly presented. Every employee was outstanding in providing us services and we felt very comfortable during our stay. We can't believe the high quality of the facility for such a reasonable fee. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Deb!

Thank you for telling us about your recent excellent stay here at the GrandStay! It's awesome to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean, and were impressed with the breakfast spread! We always have a nice variety of hot and cold items to choose from. I will definitely pass along your compliments to our wonderful staff. They always provide the best possible experience to all our guests. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My co workers and I stayed here on business a few days ago and I couldn't have been more impressed! Not only was there a horrific snow storm when we were here, but the staff (a front desk girl, and manager) helped us shovel our vehicle out, so that we could get to our training session on time. I have never seen derive like that anywhere else. It was as if we were neighbors! Anyway, about the hotel itself; the rooms were comfortable and spacious, the beds were insanely comfortable, the breakfast was more than impressive, the had a little bar that we utilized more than we expected, and the place was clean clean clean! I would like to pass along my groups thanks to Holly, Stephanie, Rosa, and David. We had a wonderful stay and will be back the time around!

Keith

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCrown04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear KCrown04,

It's so nice to hear your business group had such a positive stay here at the GrandStay! I definitely thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about it. It is so awesome to hear that our staff went out of their way to help you get your car un-buried from the snow! A shovel and some help can go a long way. Especially with how much snow we've gotten lately! Our staff is always willing to go the extra mile, and that is what makes them stand out as the best! It's great to hear you found the property clean, comfortable, and had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. I will be sure to pass along you wonderful praises to the rest of our staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next business trip up this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Looks pretty on outside the inside is very clean.Front dek girl Holly it was her first night alone when I checked in. So I was very forgiving if she did not have answers to my Questions...mst she did answer however. After a trip to get ice my room key did not allow me back into the room. So I had to take a hike in my PJ's back downstairs to only be greeted by two young ladies at front desk. I said my key did to work.....not sure why.....they asked if it was by a phone? I answeredIDK but I'm 51 years old and this sort of thing never happened before / by a phone or NOT. The bed is very comply....only drawback is the person in next room behind my headboard snores VERY loud.....and I thought I left my husband home. We shall see if my shuttle is ready to bring me to airport on time! That could be a deal breaker...... Kinda bummed about the experience but while it make make my day a bit exhausting due to lack of sleep...it will not ruin my vacation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank connieH5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Connie,

I am so sorry to hear that you had anything less than an amazing stay with us. Unfortunately some cell phones erase rooms keys especially the new iphone 5 from Apple. Also Thanks for being patient with our our new employee's. We think they will be a great asset to our staff and hope you will agree. I would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you to see where we let you down and how we can make it better. You may reach me at stephanie@appletongrandstay.com or by calling the hotel directly at 920-993-1200. I truly hope to hear from you and Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We look forward to your next stay. Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Rate was very reasonable. Hot complimentary breakfast very good. Staff was helpful and very informative. Only thing that could be changed is allowing drinks and snacks in the pool area. Have never stayed at a hotel before where that was not allowed.
Otherwise we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear mom9804,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. It's great to hear that you found the prices reasonable and had a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast! We do allow plastic cup drinks or cans in the pool area, but do not allow anything with glass as to maintain a safe pool area for everyone. We choose not to allow food in order to keep the pool area clean for all of our guests that choose to use it. It is always our policy to provide the cleanest atmosphere possible for all of our guests. Again I thank you for your review, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel, very good rates for a sun/mon stay! The staff was very helpful, polite and informative. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived, we enjoyed the quaint lobby bar, and the breakfast bar both days. Can't say enough about the staff, customer service is not a lost art at the grandstay! Marty K.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Marty,
Thanks for telling us about your recent stay! It's great to hear that you found us to have an exceptional staff, breakfast, and lobby bar. I will pass your compliments on to our staff. They do such a great job, and it is great to hear so from our guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Awesome service for a very caring (and attractive!) staff. They will even even go to your room to help you remember to push the on button on the thermostat ;D I will definitely go back there. Steph you should take your staff out for dinner to show them how much you appreciate their hard work, he he.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the GrandStay. It is always so wonderful to hear that our staff is doing such a fine job, and that our guests appreciate it! I will be sure to pass along your praises to them. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 25 in Appleton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing