We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Nearby Hotels
$124
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
$132
$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
392
125
43
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
125
43
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stayfox river mallshopping tripgreat hotelgreen baybusiness centerwafflesnice breakfaststaff was friendlylobby areafree breakfastshopping and restaurantsrooms are cleanexercise roomup to datewould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 585 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel, very good rates for a sun/mon stay! The staff was very helpful, polite and informative. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived, we enjoyed the quaint lobby bar, and the breakfast bar both days. Can't say enough about the staff, customer service is not a lost art at the grandstay! Marty K.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Marty,
Thanks for telling us about your recent stay! It's great to hear that you found us to have an exceptional staff, breakfast, and lobby bar. I will pass your compliments on to our staff. They do such a great job, and it is great to hear so from our guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Awesome service for a very caring (and attractive!) staff. They will even even go to your room to help you remember to push the on button on the thermostat ;D I will definitely go back there. Steph you should take your staff out for dinner to show them how much you appreciate their hard work, he he.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the GrandStay. It is always so wonderful to hear that our staff is doing such a fine job, and that our guests appreciate it! I will be sure to pass along your praises to them. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very satisfied with every stay. Been here 3 different times and have had a good experience every time. The location is good for us, staff is friendly, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Will continue to stay here as long as the price is right!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleib20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Glei20,

Thanks for taking the time to let other guests know about your fantastic stay here at the GrandStay! It's so great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable! I will make sure I let the staff know that you enjoyed them and found them to be friendly. I think we have the best around! We hope to see you again on your next business trip this way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the best local hotels in Appleton, WI. Great location, rates and the staff is very customer focus.

Management team took care of us and provided us a great conference room during our stay.

Rooms are very clean and everything works.

Anybody travelling to Appleton should book your lodging here!

Room Tip: All rooms are greate.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Pat,

It's wonderful to hear you had such a wonderful stay while at the GrandStay in Appleton! It's great to hear our staff did a wonderful job taking care of you. It's also great to hear you found our rooms nice and clean. I will pass along your praises to our wonderful housekeeping staff! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We traveled from the Twin Cities to Appleton for a funeral and we had never stayed at this hotel before; but upon checking in we were met with a very professional desk clerk and it did not end there, "Everyone" was very helpful, friendly and professional. The next morning the breakfast bar attendant (Jen) was awesome. Their breakfast was one of best we've had in the area. We attend an annual PACKER game and when the schedule for 2013 comes out, we are going to book a room with GrandStay. The "Moen" shower head in our bathroom was a nice surprise as well (adjustable settings). This is NOT your typical hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our condolences, thoughts, and prayers go out to your family. We are glad to hear we were able to make your stay a comfortable one despite the difficult situation. We are glad to hear you found the staff and the breakfast to be awesome. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews