We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing stay!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel, very good rates for a sun/mon stay! The staff was very helpful, polite and informative. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived, we enjoyed the quaint lobby bar, and the breakfast bar both days. Can't say enough about the staff, customer service is not a lost art at the grandstay! Marty K.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Marty,
Thanks for telling us about your recent stay! It's great to hear that you found us to have an exceptional staff, breakfast, and lobby bar. I will pass your compliments on to our staff. They do such a great job, and it is great to hear so from our guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    105
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
149
115
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Awesome service for a very caring (and attractive!) staff. They will even even go to your room to help you remember to push the on button on the thermostat ;D I will definitely go back there. Steph you should take your staff out for dinner to show them how much you appreciate their hard work, he he.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the GrandStay. It is always so wonderful to hear that our staff is doing such a fine job, and that our guests appreciate it! I will be sure to pass along your praises to them. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very satisfied with every stay. Been here 3 different times and have had a good experience every time. The location is good for us, staff is friendly, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Will continue to stay here as long as the price is right!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleib20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Glei20,

Thanks for taking the time to let other guests know about your fantastic stay here at the GrandStay! It's so great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable! I will make sure I let the staff know that you enjoyed them and found them to be friendly. I think we have the best around! We hope to see you again on your next business trip this way!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the best local hotels in Appleton, WI. Great location, rates and the staff is very customer focus.

Management team took care of us and provided us a great conference room during our stay.

Rooms are very clean and everything works.

Anybody travelling to Appleton should book your lodging here!

Room Tip: All rooms are greate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Pat,

It's wonderful to hear you had such a wonderful stay while at the GrandStay in Appleton! It's great to hear our staff did a wonderful job taking care of you. It's also great to hear you found our rooms nice and clean. I will pass along your praises to our wonderful housekeeping staff! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We traveled from the Twin Cities to Appleton for a funeral and we had never stayed at this hotel before; but upon checking in we were met with a very professional desk clerk and it did not end there, "Everyone" was very helpful, friendly and professional. The next morning the breakfast bar attendant (Jen) was awesome. Their breakfast was one of best we've had in the area. We attend an annual PACKER game and when the schedule for 2013 comes out, we are going to book a room with GrandStay. The "Moen" shower head in our bathroom was a nice surprise as well (adjustable settings). This is NOT your typical hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our condolences, thoughts, and prayers go out to your family. We are glad to hear we were able to make your stay a comfortable one despite the difficult situation. We are glad to hear you found the staff and the breakfast to be awesome. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We travel through the Appleton area on business and plan our iteniary to stay at the Grandstay. Good location, restaurants and stores nearby, easy access, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast is quite a list of advantages. The very friendly and accomodating staff always makes the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Bob,

Thanks for your continuous business here at the GrandStay, and thank you for taking the time to tell the other guests about your stay! We glad to hear you found the location, beds, and rooms to be an advantage to you. All those things tend to make a stay that much more enjoyable. A free hot breakfast in the morning also helps! I will be sure to pass along your praises to our wonderful staff! Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

grand stay hotel is the best the room were nice and you met the nice staff it the best because you can relax and eat lots of food and trust me there is lots of food the business center is huge and if you are at the airport they bring you to the hotel and the mall is right there

Room Tip: get there early you get free cookies and free food oh yeah get the best room on the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at the GrandStay with our future guests! It's great to hear that you enjoyed all the complimentary snacks we have to offer, as well as took advantage of our free business center. Our location near the mall definitely is a plus as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 25 in Appleton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing