We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional staff and a well kept Hotel. What else are you looking for?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional staff and a well kept Hotel. What else are you looking for?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We traveled from the Twin Cities to Appleton for a funeral and we had never stayed at this hotel before; but upon checking in we were met with a very professional desk clerk and it did not end there, "Everyone" was very helpful, friendly and professional. The next morning the breakfast bar attendant (Jen) was awesome. Their breakfast was one of best we've had in the area. We attend an annual PACKER game and when the schedule for 2013 comes out, we are going to book a room with GrandStay. The "Moen" shower head in our bathroom was a nice surprise as well (adjustable settings). This is NOT your typical hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our condolences, thoughts, and prayers go out to your family. We are glad to hear we were able to make your stay a comfortable one despite the difficult situation. We are glad to hear you found the staff and the breakfast to be awesome. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    101
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
143
114
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We travel through the Appleton area on business and plan our iteniary to stay at the Grandstay. Good location, restaurants and stores nearby, easy access, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast is quite a list of advantages. The very friendly and accomodating staff always makes the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Bob,

Thanks for your continuous business here at the GrandStay, and thank you for taking the time to tell the other guests about your stay! We glad to hear you found the location, beds, and rooms to be an advantage to you. All those things tend to make a stay that much more enjoyable. A free hot breakfast in the morning also helps! I will be sure to pass along your praises to our wonderful staff! Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

grand stay hotel is the best the room were nice and you met the nice staff it the best because you can relax and eat lots of food and trust me there is lots of food the business center is huge and if you are at the airport they bring you to the hotel and the mall is right there

Room Tip: get there early you get free cookies and free food oh yeah get the best room on the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at the GrandStay with our future guests! It's great to hear that you enjoyed all the complimentary snacks we have to offer, as well as took advantage of our free business center. Our location near the mall definitely is a plus as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We chose this hotel over another right next door because of Tripadvisor and because it had a pool. For the most part, the votes on tripadvisor were correct. Great place to stay, very friendly staff and most of the amenities that you need are near by. Also right off the highway for convenient access. Decent breakfast with a variety of choices. Very close to major restaurants and shopping. We also received a discount from the kind hotel clerk since it happened to be a slow night for them and we were one of the only guests. My only disappointment was the pool: we chose this hotel over a cheaper one, spent $50 on bathing suits only to discover that the pool was freezing. Tried several different times but we just couldn't get used to the water :( Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Go on a Sunday night or any other non-busy night and you might get a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Steffani,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, breakfast, and our wonderful staff! We do keep our keep our whirlpool on the warm side, and our temperature is regulated on our pool as well. I apologize you found it on the chilly side, and we will take a look to make sure the temperature is where it should be. With the colder it gets outside here in Wisconsin, the better a nice warm whirlpool/pool area can be! Again we thank you, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is our hotel of choice when we stay in the Appleton area. Friendly helpful staff, excellent beds and quiet restful rooms. They have a hot tasty breakfast available in the morning and a small bar area in the evening. Have found it to be an excellent location with highway 41 and the mall almost within walking distance. We left our cell phone in the room when we checked out this time, and they are even mailing it back to us! Definitely our choice.

Room Tip: We ask for a room on the highest level available (less noise usually) and we also like a king bed fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Barbara,

It is so great to hear you had such an excellent stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our free hot breakfast, and the bar area. It's also great to hear you liked the location as well. There is no shortage of things to do in the area! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodurff, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stephanie was very helpful. Breakfast was very good and organized. Rooms are very spacious and internet is very useful. The hotel is in the center of everything you need, business, shopping, food, gas, and the freeway. I will be coming back for more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Darcy,

It's wonderful to hear you had such a great stay! We are thrilled to hear you experienced great service, and found the hotel's location to be great! I will pass along your compliments to Stephanie. She does a fantastic job! We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The GrandStay Hotel & Suites is a 2012 Trip Advisor, Certificate of Excellence winner, and I can clearly see why. From check-in to check-out and even after, the experience was excellent! Even as Minnesota Vikings fans coming in after a divisional playoff game, we were treated like royalty. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast is very adequate. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet get-away or traveling from out of town to see your favorite team. A short drive from Green Bay makes this a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jon,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. Your feedback means a lot to us. It is great to hear you had such a fantastic experience. There is always a lot going on during game weekends, and I'm glad you got a chance to experience our staff's excellent care! I will be sure to let them know that they did a great job. Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next visit this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing