We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Woodurff, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stephanie was very helpful. Breakfast was very good and organized. Rooms are very spacious and internet is very useful. The hotel is in the center of everything you need, business, shopping, food, gas, and the freeway. I will be coming back for more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Darcy,

It's wonderful to hear you had such a great stay! We are thrilled to hear you experienced great service, and found the hotel's location to be great! I will pass along your compliments to Stephanie. She does a fantastic job! We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    104
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
145
115
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The GrandStay Hotel & Suites is a 2012 Trip Advisor, Certificate of Excellence winner, and I can clearly see why. From check-in to check-out and even after, the experience was excellent! Even as Minnesota Vikings fans coming in after a divisional playoff game, we were treated like royalty. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast is very adequate. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet get-away or traveling from out of town to see your favorite team. A short drive from Green Bay makes this a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jon,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. Your feedback means a lot to us. It is great to hear you had such a fantastic experience. There is always a lot going on during game weekends, and I'm glad you got a chance to experience our staff's excellent care! I will be sure to let them know that they did a great job. Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next visit this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean, comfortable, and convenient from highway. Free hot breakfast is a bonus. The pool is pretty small but, if you are just looking to entertain the kids it is sufficient. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fang0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear fang0026,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the GrandStay. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to better know our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you found the hotel clean, comfortable, and modern. I will also pass along your praises to our wonderful staff. It's great to hear that they are doing such a wonderful job! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Appleton area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is an overall great hotel. I just finished my 2nd stay and have already reserved for my next visit! I had always stayed at another "extended stay" type of hotel in the area but because the Grandstay had a special rate back in September, took a chance and changed locations...the best move ever! The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable! The housekeeping staff is amazing and keeps the place spotless! Because I was there during the holidays there were a couple nights I was literally the only guest in the hotel and they didn't miss a beat. You might pay a little extra to stay here compared to other hotels but it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello Michele S
Thank you for leaving us a Tripadvisor review. We are so happy that you had a great stay and that you will be staying with us again soon. We will make sure to let our staff memebers know just how much you appreciated their service during your stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with your move from one hotel to ours. We were happy to have you as our guest during the holidays. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not really saying anything many others have said, but I have stayed at this hotel frequently in the last year. I do look for better deals elsewhere on return visits but I have yet to act as the combination of amenities, service and overall experience negates what savings I may experience at a different place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello msr63
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the GrandStay. We are gald that your experiences have made you choose our hotel over others. We hope to see you the next time you are in Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Unbelievable hotel overall!
The staff is incredible, Alyssa, Katie, Jason...they've put the bar out of reach for all the other hotels in the area.
Housekeeping is phenomenal, the breakfast and area are top notch. Evenings the dining area turns into an evening get together with a nearly full array of choices for drinks.
Superb Place to Stay Anytime!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirraJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Kirra James
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. We are more than delighted that you think so highly of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff! We are also glad that you enjoy our breakfast and bar area. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Appleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great service. Updated decoration and furniture. Includes a bar with daily specials and includes free appitizers from 5-7 Monday-Thursday. Very relaxing hot tub, but small pool. Great location- next to mall and lots of restuarants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Eric
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you expereienced great service during your stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our bar and our hot tub. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing