We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The GrandStay Hotel has received many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and this one will be no exception. The front desk staff were very nice on both arrival and departure. The room was very clean and larger than one usually gets for a standard king room. The bed was comfortable all around--mattress, linens, and pillows. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. If it is an important part of your decision, the pool is very small. The breakfast in the morning is good. In addition to the usual cereals and yogurt, there are eggs, sausage, and waffles. The breakfast area was very clean, and the attendants kept everything fresh.

The hotel also has a number of small touches that are nice, like a fancier shower head with multiple settings, a room clock that charges an iPhone, coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. None of these are reasons to stay at a hotel, but they certainly are value-added bonuses that make this a hotel to which I would return to again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Ken,

Thanks for your fantastic review of our property! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm glad to hear our staff was wonderful, and that you enjoyed all of our fine amenities. Including our free hot breakfast. Hopefully your whole trip to Appleton, was a great one. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    106
    37
    15
    6
See reviews for
149
116
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Merrill,WI.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here three nights on business. Hotel is very clean, is quiet and in a good location. The staff was great. The breakfast very good. We will stay again on our next visit to this area for sure,
There are lots of restaurants in the area and some bring in samples for happy hour. The room key is also a discount card for a restaurant in the area. just a great place to stay from start to finish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRBoscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us and others about your wonderful Business stay! We are delighted that you found the hotel to be a great place to get a good rest, enjoy the great location, and even enjoy the hot breakfast and some free appetizers at night in our lobby bar! We always offer many discounts at various restaurants in the surrounding area, which is nice for the leisure traveler, and the business traveler alike. We hope to see you again soon on your next stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Was here for a 5 day work stay and it couldn't have been better. Super clean GREAT price. Good breakfast and super staff. Would stay again anytime. I would certainly recommend them for a pleasure or extended business stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay! 5 days away from home can feel like an eternity, so I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and make your stay a super one! I will pass along your wonderful compliments to our staff. They are the ones that make everyone's business stay feel like leisure! We thank you again, and hope to see you on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is truly a great place to stay. The staff is great, the place is spotless, the beds are very comfortable. All-in-all, many little things are well thought out and executed to make a person's stay enjoyable. And the breakfast was far more than expected. I would go quite a few miles out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Ken,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us and others your thoughts about the property. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay, enjoyed the breakfast and all the little extra things we have to offer! Pennsylvania is quite a few miles, so we hope to see you soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here July 5th 2012 and check in was easy, The room was clean and very functional with nice bath products soap shampoo lotion etc. Breakfast was wonderful. The location is good also. We did not make it to the pool or weight room due to our late arrival around 11pm but we looked in the window and we will do it next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Dr. Richard,

We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay here with us! Even though you had a late arrival, we're glad you got to take advantage of our comfortable beds, and free hot breakfast! Thanks again, and hopefully we will get a chance to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The GrandStay in Appleton is an excellent place to stay. The staff was super friendly and the rooms are nicely decorated. The breakfast is amazing and even better, it was free! Definitely would go back!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are quieter :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Hi Heidi,

Thanks for your wonderful praise of our staff! We are glad you got a chance to take advantage of our free hot breakfast. It is definitely a step above the norm! I will gladly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Convenient, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, modern business friendly rooms, and a real breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Chris,

Thanks for you "Great" review of our property. It means a lot to hear from you, and your opinions are heavily valued. I will pass along your compliments to our hard working staff. They really make our place a fantastic place to stay when traveling in Appleton. Thanks again, and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
223 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing