We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grand everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
bonduel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“grand everything”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Clean, nicely decorated, fantastic staff, hearty warm breakfast, quiet location

Room Tip: north-facing rooms are quiet and cooler in Summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Joe,

It was great to hear you had a wonderful stay. I'm glad you had a chance to take advantage of our free hot breakfast. It does hit the spot! Our staff does a fantastic job of providing professional service, as well as keeping the property clean. I will gladly pass along your praise to them as it is much appreciated. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    104
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
145
115
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Room was clean and refreshing. King pillowtop mattress was nice. Slept very well. Everything worked and was well maintained. Enjoyed the Bath & Body Works toiletries. Decor of hotel modern and trendy. Staff was professional and knowledgeable. Pool is small, but well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good, enjoyed the nice selection of coffees. Only suggestion would be to stock a few more towels in the room. I"m sure we could have called for more, but we managed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Lori,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic nights sleep and loved our new beds, decor, and top notch toiletries! We are always willing to provide extra towels upon request for all of our guests. Simply call down to the front desk and we will be glad to get them for you right away! Thanks again, and we can't wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Pros...
Front desk person when we arrived was amazing.
Room was not just clean, but really "welcoming"
Location in Appleton was perfect for out stay.
Free warm breakfast, including eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, etc.
Bed and Bedding! (Big one for my wife)
Quite room.

Cons...
Nothing really to speak of...

Overall Summary...
Would I stay there again, Without Question! And the price is amazing for the value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you Scott for your fantastic review of your stay here with us! The Appleton GrandStay location is perfect for all you need while staying in Appleton. It's also great to hear that you guys found the beds and bedding fantastic as well! We definitely hope to see you again on your next stay in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The first time my husband and I stayed here it was great. No problems what so ever; WiFi a little problematic but not enough to not return. So we booked a second stay.

The second stay was almost the exact opposite the first. The WiFi had horrible connectivity, they didn't remove the trash or freshen up the room. The breakfast was all right but nothing to brag about.

Given the choices in Appleton, this place was less expensive. but then there is an old saying "you get what you pay for." In this instance that was accurate. Won't go back.

Room Tip: There is no view to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyLee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We were extremely disappointed to see this review of our hotel. Guest comments are valued and taken very seriously by our management team. We regret that we were not able to exceed this guest’s expectations during their stay regarding internet connection. We have contacted our service provider and they are not aware of any technical issues with our internet.

We were concerned with the comment regarding our housekeeping services. Our housekeeping staff respects a guest’s right to privacy when their Do Not Disturb sign is displayed on their door or if they ask housekeeping not to enter their room.

Our guests are unanimously satisfied with our complimentary breakfast buffet that offers a variety of choices including hot and cold items which you normally wouldn’t find included in your rate at a similar hotel.

Our sincere apologies that we fell short in these areas during your stay.
Katie Beckmann
General Manager
GrandStay Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice, and the staff were remarkably pleasant, knowledgeable, and attentive. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Appleton.

Room Tip: First floor gives immediately access to the lobby, the business center, the pool, the workout room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to compliment our hotel and share your wonderful experience! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay! I will pass along your compliments to our fantastic staff that helped make your stay a great one. We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nice, large rooms, complete with fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, comfortable, new beds, and very very clean. On time airport and local transportation is key! The staff are knowledgeable about the local area and will do whatever they can to ensure you have a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweno83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for you awesome review of our property! Our staff definitely goes well out of their way to make sure every guest is satisfied. Our rooms, their amenities, and our location to the airport, mall, and restaurants, have always made guests extremely satisfied as well. Thanks again, and we can not wait to have you back on your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio,TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our stay at the GrandStay hotel was Superb. The mattress was the best we have ever slept on and the personnel are friendly and helpful. The price is a bargain for the quality of the hotel. I highly recommend people try this. Jack

Room Tip: Hot tub has excellent jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack-Sanantonio_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you so much Jack for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are glad you had a wonderful stay while here in Appleton. Brand new beds go a long way towards a great nights sleep!! We hope to see you again sometime on your next visit up this way! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing