We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“the best”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I've stayed in so many hotels because of my job and I've made my own list and the top on my list when it comes to choosing a hotel is the cleanliness and the friendly staff. The hotel provides complimentary breakfast which is a big plus and when I got there late at night after a long day at work the hotel had sandwiches and drinks for the guest. That was really nice. The rooms are super clean and large enough to do my pilates. I like the decor as soon as I walked in the lobby because of the very inviting seating arrangement. And lastly I asked the manager about bed bugs and he reassured me that they are very proactive about handling this problem and gave me details on how they handle this problem effectively. I was impressed.

Room Tip: very clean, newly renovated big size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are very glad you had a fantastic Business stay! It's awesome to hear you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly! We pride ourselves on those things every day! It's great to hear you had a chance to take advantage of our sandwiches during the happy hour! I'm impressed that you took the time to get some Pilates in during your work trip, and found that your room had plenty of space! Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next stay in town!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    105
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
149
115
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Appleton. The service was excellent and the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The GrandStay has the most wonderful staff an amenities! The staff went beyond what is expected and made our trip to Appleton perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5stargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you so much!! We are elated that you chose our hotel for your business stay!! It's fabulous that you found our staff to fantastic and our amenities to be wonderful as well! We work hard to make this the best place to stay for business in the Appleton area. We can't wait to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bend, wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Fantastic Hotel. Great Location. Friendly Staff. I personally met the owner, manager, and sales manager. Very interesting and accommodating people. Crystal helped instantly when the first key card did not work. Thanks for the great stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay!! I'm glad we were able to make it a good one. We're glad our management team and staff were accommodating. We're also glad you found the location to be good too. We are definitely surrounded by many great restaurants and shops!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We returned from 10 days in Cancun to Appleton because flight costs were better than the airport closer to our home (three hours from Appleton). Weather was much cooler upon arrival, of course (haha), but our two night stay at the GrandStay was quite nice, keeping us in "still on vacation" mode. Very nice decor, comfortable and roomy room and bed, good amenities. Only complaint was the hot tub had issues: it was FAR too hot for a human to completely sit in! We couldn't even keep our feet in there for more than 10 seconds and when we did, they were bright red. They were aware and had called in the appropriate people to address it; sorry we couldn't enjoy it before leaving, however. Overall, staff was fantastic, beautiful decor, and amenities. Will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Fantastic! We are so happy you had a great post vacation stay! One of the hardest things about a great vacation, is having to come home. At least we were able to keep your vacation going a bit! We do keep our hot tub at 101 at all times, so that is something that we will have to monitor. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I recently experienced some of Grandstay's amenities including their meeting rooms for a training conference and stayed for some beverages at their bar. Everything was very clean, comfortable temperatures, and above all, friendly staff. I'd highly recommend this venue to any friends or colleagues looking for a central location, and will definately come again!

Janna T.
Green Bay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We are ecstatic to hear you had a great business stay! It's always nice to have a quaint spot to have your meetings right there in the hotel where you're staying. We are glad you found your surroundings welcoming and comfortable. We hope to have you here again for your next business stay!! Thanks for all of your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Wonderful hotel. The rooms were very clean, the beds were GREAT and very comfortable. The staff was amazing....THANK YOU to Erin, Heather and Nora............Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor, right over the check in area....never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We are so glad you had an awesome business stay!! Thanks for complimenting our wonderful staff. They do such a fantastic job! We're also glad you liked the beds. We get a lot of compliments on how comfortable they are! Can't wait to see you on your next business trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

From calling in the middle of the night for rates, to our checkout after the stay we received nothing but the best service. In addition, the hotel is clean, well maintained and is suited for not just business but family as well. Fridge and micro in the room, indoor pool, continental breakfast and its perfectly located for an Appleton agenda. I will definetly stay there in future Appleton visits and I would suggest others do the same. Thank you Grand Stay for helping make my families mini-vacation a major success!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Yay! Glad you had a great mini vacation here with your family! We do a great job of accommodating both business travelers and families alike! Glad you like the room, and our Full Hot breakfast is one of the best around...and complimentary!! We hope to see you and your family on your next stay as well. Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 25 in Appleton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing