We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night get away stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed March 23, 2012

A wonderful hotel to stay at. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. Crystal at the front desk was exceptional and Rita delivers with a great breakfast in the morning to start your day off right. Will definitely be a repeat customer in the future. Great location also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you so much for all compliments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast, along with our fantastic location. I will pass along your compliments to our wonderful staff members who work so hard to make your experience here, an enjoyable one. We thank you again, and hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 546 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

what a suprise this hotel was,going away from home on business is always tedious, not with this hotel, the staff made you feel very special, pleasant smiles and great conversation,the rooms are of great quality,and super clean,hotel location was close to the shopping mall and outlets, numerous dining places were walking distance - to sum up Great Hotel, Great Staff & Owners,Great Location = GrandStay. M Melvin

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thanks for all of your praise, and we are thrilled to hear about your fantastic stay! We take pride in cleanliness, and our room quality, and it is nice to hear that our hard work is paying off by delivering you a great experience! Our hotel's location is prime if you are doing any shopping or dining in the Appleton area, so I'm pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of this. We thank you, and hope to see sometime in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I want peole to know what a great place the GrandStay is. I had my choices of many hotels but I am glad I selected the GrandStay in Appleton Wisconsin. The staff was terrific. Jason, the Sales Manager was very generous and helpful. The entire staff was great, including Nora, Erin, Heather, Justin and all the other staff members. Housekeeping did a super job, my room was always clean and neat. Myexperience with this hotel made me recomend it to my employer for their guests. I met the owner(s) and they were very friendly and helpful. If you are a business or a business traveler i would recomend the GrandStay in Appleton as the best place to stay.

Don F.

Room Tip: I like the third floor away from the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thanks Don for all of the praise about our property! You ended up being here a long time and I'm glad we were able to make your extended stay an enjoyable one! I will make sure to pass along your praise to the entire staff as they all do a fantastic job daily, in order to provide the type of experience you received. We hope to see you again if there is ever a need for lodging in the Fox Valley! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Can't say enough good things about them. No doubt the best bang for the buck. I think this is the first time I haven't had one negative thing to say about our stay at a hotel/motel experience. I would highly recomend them to everyone. Great job and will stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: This was our first stay there. I have to believe all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our wonderful staff! I hope you found everything you needed on your shopping excursion! There are definitely plenty of great stores around the hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next shopping trip! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I'd like to thank Crystal and the rest of the staff at the Grandstay in Appleton. We moved from the microtel nightmare to the Grandstay. It was like night and day the quality of the rooms, From the moment you enter this Hotel you feel welcomed and most of all the rooms and everywhere you go in this hotel is clean. Super breakfast . Thanks again for making our stay in Appleton enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnkh1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Thank you for all of your fantastic compliments! We are glad that you found your way here and that your stay was an enjoyable one. I will pass along your compliments to Crystal and our staff. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The luxury of a Hilton, free breakfast, the cost of a budget inn... best deal I have ever had on a hotel. The staff is so friendly and nice. The room clean and comfortable. I am very critical but I have nothing negative to say...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thanks for your awesome review of our hotel! It is great to hear you found our staff to be so great. I think they're some of the best around! We also appreciate hearing that you found us to be a great value, yet to still provide a luxurious experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I recently spent one night at the GrandStay. We chose this hotel because the reviews on Tripadvisor were pretty good and also I printed off a coupon from Tripadvisor and the room only cost us $75. I can't remember the last time we only paid $75 for a hotel room.

We didn't have a reservation, but the hotel had plenty of rooms available. I don't remember the name of the person working behind the front desk, but she was lovely. Extremely helpful and very thorough in getting us checked in.

The room was a decent size and a plus was that it had not only a microwave, but also a mini-frig. Always helpful if you have leftovers from dinner out. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't hear any of our neighbors throughout the night. I thought some of the furniture in the room was a little tired looking, but I guess for the price we paid I can't complain.

The bathroom was decent sized, but didn't have enough towels for us, so my husband went to the front desk to request a couple more.

The breakfast was very typical of a complementary breakfast. There were hot and cold items available, unfortunately the eggs were very rubbery and neither of us could eat any after the first bite.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, the location is great, right next to a very large mall and several dining options.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taymad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I'm glad you had a positive experience on your trip. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our Trip Advisor Special, and that you found it to be a great deal.

I will pass on your kind words about the service on to our staff. It always puts a smile on their face to hear things like that!

I apologize for the eggs being rubbery. We strive to have the top breakfast we can everyday, and your feedback can only assist us in making improvements.

Thanks, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing