We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced and underserviced. Here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Merrill, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over priced and underserviced. Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

For what you pay you would be far better off to pay a couple extra dollars at a full service hotel. Here is what you don't get. No breakfast, limited bed changes, and really surprising, no ice. Ice machines don't even exist.

Room Tip: Pay the extra when in Appleton Wisconsin. For less than $20.00 a night you get more value, more serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay last July. Rest assured I have discussed your concerns with our staff. Since July I wanted to let you know about some of our increased amenities. We have added a Grab and Go breakfast and the entire hotel received a new bedding package and flat screen televisions. Additionally, we can provide daily housekeeping for a nominal fee of $5 or $10 daily. I apologize the staff did not communicate that to you. I am sure if you try us again you will find that we truly are the best value and home away from home in the area. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    12
    13
    15
See reviews for
24
19
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I wish we would have known more about Extended Stay Hotels in the past, because due to job relocations would have been more convenient for us to have stayed at one, lucky for us the Fox Valley has one while relocating here. The amenities this hotel offers is the best so far, from other motels we have stayed at in different states...such as the price is reasonable, and the kitchenette is very convenient, and clean, also the management and staff are very professional and friendly!!!! I would recommend anyone that is coming to the Fox Valley for a short term stay or long stay to check it out, you will not be disappointed. :-))

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter less traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjstans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for spreading the word about our wonderful hotel. Our fully stocked kitchens allow business travelers a broad menu while on the road. We pride ourselves in offering amenities travelers value. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

…………………………………………….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the clean, quiet room with wonderful quiet
even heating in the cold weather. Room was quiet, convenient to get into from the parking, and the kitchen was nice though we were not prepared to make use of it as we might have. We thought the layout of the room was nice, not cramped at all. If we go back for another wrestling tournament we will definitely choose this location. Oh, also the bed was very comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkatWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
The level of detail that you’ve provided for our future guests, especially regarding our room comfort, is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s always nice to learn when our location works out great for a guest’s stay and we truly appreciate your kind recognition of our staff. We’re delighted that your recent experience has inspired a return visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Appleton.
…………………………………………….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place, always clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the kitchenette! Easy to find, right off the highway, but have never really heard alot of traffic noise. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times over the last 6 years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wow! It sounds like your family took full advantage of all the complimentary amenities that we have available here at the Extended Stay America. That's exactly what we like to hear! It's amazing what the extra space in our rooms can do for a traveling family. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The girl that I spoke to when I called to make my reservation was very helpful. I was coming in for a funeral and she made it as smooth as it could be and took a big worry off my chest. We needed an extra rollaway bed and she had it waiting in our room for us when we got there so we could go right to bed, as we got in Appleton at about 3:45 a.m. and were very tired. She was great!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine112380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the good review. I always enjoy sharing all of the reviews with the staff. This will definitely put a smile on everyone's face today. Thank you again for the smile. Please stay with us again when you come back to the area. I hope you enjoyed your time in Appleton, Wisconsin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room was very clean. The heating system worked great (it was January) and was quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I requested a room as far away as possible from hwy. 41 and got it. Room layout was great as I need desk space and outlets for my computer, phone and accessories. Will definitely keep Extended Stay America-Appleton on my must check list the next time I am in need of a room.

Room Tip: Rooms on west end of hotel are the furthest from Hwy. 41and still have easy access to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have stayed here on a few occasions while doing business in the Appleton area. Have had great service, the rooms are always good, great location. Fits the bill each and every time. I would recommend this hotel to friends anytime.......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Property: Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing