We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently strayed at the hotel and found the front desk staff to be professional and friendly. The free breakfast and coffee were both delicious. The room was clean and quite lovely. The only drawbacks was that the toilet flusher in Room 303 would get stuck every single time I used it. I would manually have to bring the levor back to its original posiltion. Also, there was no hand sanitizer by the computer area in the lobby. I was told that it is wiped down only once a day in the morning. So what happens to guests who use it throughout the day? A hand sanitizer by the computer for guest use would be appreciated as so many other hotels around the country are offering it to prevent germs.

Room Tip: stay away from 303 unless you don't have plans to use the toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the review and the GREAT suggestion about the hand sanitizer! Hopefully we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Appleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 486 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have been coming here for more than 10 years. It is in a good location tucked near a highway but you do not hear any highway noise. Nice & clean but it is beginning to have a few frayed edges. Carpets probably need to be replaced and some just general remodeling. Nevertheless, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is a little cramped but on busy weekends they can open an ajoining room. Coffee & hot water always available. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, but again could use a little spiffing up. No longer have a gym room at the hotel but you can use a fitness center nearby for free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review and your loyalty! We are working with ownership on some improvements, stay tuned for updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites n Appleton on a girl's week-end. Great staff and our room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint I had was the noise - too many kids running the halls till 2am (this is not the hotels fault) I would stay again when I get to Appleton again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We really apreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beds are horrible at this hotel. The beds were so worn out that we sunk into them and had back aches all weekend! Not only that , but there was no hot water! If we were lucky, we were able to take a luke warm shower for about 5 minutes. T.V.'s are old box ones that come in very fuzzy at best!

The only good thing about it was the front desk service. They allowed us to switch rooms and gave us both nights at half price. Other than that, the stay was BAD!

Will never ever again stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay, we are working to make improvements so your next stay will be exceptional! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

hot water problems staff just blew it off.It was clean but would neve stay again.kids running all over no supervison and the staff let that go to .we had to park in a snow bank just a total nitemare
from check to check out.the manger is nice she did give us a full refund so you figure out the rest

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanner17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I am very sorry your stay was not up to your expectations, hopefully you will use the complimentray stay in a whirlpool suite that we gave you at check out to try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Comfortable stay. Very friendly staff.

Pros:
- No odors throughout the hotel. Rooms are very fresh and clean.
- Beds are extremely comfy
- Decent Breakfast

Cons:
- No Lunch or Dinner options
- No Spa
- Although the thermostat was set to 68, the room temperature was very warm.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front side of the building. My room was on the 2nd floor, facing the back, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while in Appleton! I appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Got good people here in this hotel. Friendly, kind and personable. You got Gina, Mindy, Clint, Michelle, Ashley, Kim, Nichole, Emily, Edna, Lisa and other staff too numerous to mention. All good people willing to lend a smile. Cant beat it!!! Keep up the charm and good work, its a true virtue in these changing times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrspaco, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review! We miss you already you all became a part of our Country Inn Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton

Address: 355 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Appleton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with freshly baked cookies and a free hot breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Appleton, WI we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country."We are conveniently located behind the Fox River Mall and within walking distance to several restuarants. The Outagamie Airport is located only 5 minutes from our property and your taxi ride is on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton Hotel Appleton
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Country Inn Appleton
Appleton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing