We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI
Nearby Hotels
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
$176
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
284
138
46
32
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
138
46
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskgreat place to stayking suitebedroom areagreen baybreakfast was amazingroom was cleanpool and hot tubthe breakfast areanice pool areaenjoyable staystaff was friendlyfox valley mallcontinental breakfastother hotelspacker game
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 509 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here rather than paying the exorbitant fees in Green Bay for hotels on a Packer game weekend. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! For what we paid, we got a lot of value. We had one king room and one with 2queens. Al the beds were super comfortable, nicely furnished, clean and quiet. The pool area was nice. Breakfast had a nice variety and was different both days we were there. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The "workout room" was disappointing, though. Just a stationary bike...nothing else. Other than that small issue, we had no complaints! Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We will DEFINITELY stay here from now on for every Packer game we attend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a wonderful stay! Genuine, friendly and attentive staff, at all hours. Fresh cookies and apples available near the front desk was a lovely touch and much appreciated. These hotels also have a small library of books in the lobby that you can take, read and return to any Country Inn & Suites hotel in the nation, and have a wide variety, including selections for children. The breakfast was excellent, fresh, delicious and well-attended to. Free day pass to the local Gold's Gym is available. Beautiful big pool area with many large windows and a separate gathering room off to the side, nice big whirlpool. Situated along a pretty wooded area and small stream. Hotel is walking distance to the mall and other nice stores. Nearby are many restaurants. If you'd like some delicious comfort food, amazing service and a sweet little country gift store, head for the Machine Shed restaurant. A lovely place, also within walking distance. I consider myself a little fussy, but loved our stay at this hotel. We definitely will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed during the week on the third floor overlooking the wooded area. It was pretty day or night. The king suite was spacious, well-designed and had many amenities.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our overall experience was very, very positive, mainly because every single person we encountered on the staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. Lori Ann, the woman in charge of cleaning our floor, deserves special kudos. She was a delight.
Other Positives - Nice, big whirlpool suite at an affordable price. Great hot breakfast in the morning. Very clean and well-kept. And afternoon cookies are always a nice treat. :)
In Need of Improvement - Our bed wasn't all that comfortable; felt like it might be getting old. Also, there was a frequent shaking on our floor - it sounded/felt like some large industrial equipment was running in the hotel.
Still, those quibbles are minor compared with all of the positives. It was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Close to the mall and a lot of other shopping opportunities. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay again. The pool area was large and clean, the breakfast was nice and had some good options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLAIT1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The staff was so accommodating. The room was a nice size and very clean and the bed was wonderful. There is also a very nice continental breakfast included. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if ever in Appleton again - we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Appleton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfy beds, and delicious breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Erica Waller
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
(920) 830-3240

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews