We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Appleton(Appleton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Appleton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
46
61
22
23
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
61
22
23
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here due to the pet friendly policy. It was really inexpensive, and that should have been a tipoff. The good: The hotel room was reasonably clean, they had three movie channels (that we didn't watch), pet friendly & cheap. the ungood: Double beds are really small, the noise from outside and adjacent rooms was unacceptably high. There was a really cheap feel to the place, to the extent that you don't feel entirely secure.

There is a breakfast, including make your own waffles, but it is tremendously skimpy.

We wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay at another place
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed April 16, 2013

In town visiting family so don't like to spend a lot on a room when we are hardly there. This was our first time staying here. Was extremely pleased. Great staff, service, great prices, and the king sized bed was extremely comfortable. This will be our hotel choice from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I attend a business event in Appleton every March and for the past several years I have always stayed at the LaQuinta. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Not sure if all the rooms are the same as I always stay in a corner room which is huge and has everything needed for a good night's stay. It's hard to find a quiet hotel room and these definitely are. The beds are comfortable with quality cotton linens, not those slippery, shiny bedspreads. The bathrooms are clean with a good strong shower. TV's are wonderful Samsungs complete with built in sound machines if you need white noise to sleep better. Microwaves and refrigerator are standard with these rooms. Breakfast is more than adequate in a pleasant environment. The price cannot be beat which is why this is a top value and best kept secret in this hotel community.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Best hotel service EVER at this price and most any price--from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Other than updating the bathroom a bit, no complaints at all. Room was clean and spacious and had lots of amenities. Location is just GREAT! Our room was quiet on the back side, and parking was very close. VERY PLEASED!! Highly recommend staying here the next time you are in the Appleton area. We liked it so much last June we never considered anywhere else when staying this winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews