We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Williams Bay, United States
2 reviews
“Welcoming Experience!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff here always seems available and willing to help with even the smallest of requests. The facilities are flawlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers a healthy variety for any appetite or taste!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    135
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
201
108
18
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had to stay in Appleton due to bad weather and chose the Hampton over the Hilton Garden Inn because it was closer to where I needed to be. The service was great, room was clean and breakfast was made and all ready for guests at 6am which was nice because that's the time I had to leave. My only complaints are based on my preferences and nothing to do with bad service. The bed was to firm for me, I am used to a softer bed and softer pillows. It seemed the pillows retained there puffy form. I know these are personal preferences so not worth complaining but I did not sleep well at all so caution others that may be used to more of a softer bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. We had to call 911 for my husband 3 times during our stay. The staff was concerned and regularly inquired as to his condition. He spent one week in the hospital after emergency surgery. The staff was very helpful in extending the reservations and keeping us in the same room for the entire stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I am a Hampton Inn traveler. This property is one I have stayed at other times and I am not disappointed. I had an issue that I told the front desk about the next morning and it was dealt with immediately and I also received a note from them. I will recommend staying there and will be back. Excellent management and employees.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We traveled to the Appleton area for a youth baseball tournament and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and based on our previous positive experiences, we didn't hesitate to book our stay at Hampton. They have a passion for satisfying their guests from the lobby, to the room, to the pool, and it shows!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was excellent. We were able to come a day early due to bad weather and we did not have to switch rooms. Very convenient as we attended the Green Bay Pack Game. The breakfast was very good too. There was also a kind Santa who helped us brush off our truck from all of the snow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

There was a snowstorm that dropped around 4 inches of snow overnight during our stay. When we left in the morning I noticed that all cars in the parking lot had been cleaned off while at the hotel next door not a single car was cleaned off. I thought it was very nice, very considerate, and highly unexpected to find that my car had been cleared of snow to make my ease of departure easier. Thank you for that since I still had shopping to do before a 75 mile drive home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Address: 350 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing