We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, rooms and common areas were perfectly clean and breakfast was great. Located amongst plenty of restaurants and shopping, minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 601 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Visiting our son at Lawrence. After dinner we bought movie tickets then checked in here. As we were turning to go to the parking lot to the right of the check in are, we popped a tire on a curb that seemed to jut unnecessarily into the lot. Randy at the front desk was helpful and took us to the theater, then called a cab to get our son back to Lawrence after the movie. Very friendly, clean hotel... but beware that curb!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank ejblodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff is wonderful, rooms are very clean, refrigerators furnished by request at n/c, definitely a keeper! Mall and restaurants are within walking distance, College Avenue and the Performing Arts Center is a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our group of 3 had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and the early morning breakfast was awesome! The bathroom was a little tight and the room was small, but the beds were amazing- we slept well the night before our Half Marathon. We also appreciated the hot beverages and fruit always available in the lobby. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was great, The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and I would highly recommend this hotel.this hotel is very centrally located and easy to get around town from. Loved it here and will stay here again in the future. Thanks for being great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kcnobwnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very pleased with the service and accommodations. The staff was more than accommodating in allowing us to have a late check out. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Appleton again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a very nice, clean hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are very cozy. It was also nice to have additional phone and laptop charging stations on the nightstand. The staff was friendly and helpful. The staff opened the free breakfast buffet an hour early for the participants and volunteers of the Fox Cities Marathon. This was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Address: 350 N Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-9116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $108 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing