We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night using Hilton Honors. The room decor was fresh and I liked being able to open the window for fresh air. The staff were some of the friendliest I've seen in a hotel. They really make you feel welcome. The breakfast was okay but very typical Hampton. The OJ tasted like water which was a bit strange. Regardless, very much recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello swimisland - Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our Hampton! We appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Hhonors member. I also appreciate the compliments about our friendly service and our room decor. Thank you for letting us know about the orange juice, as we will better monitor if the machine runs out of concentrate. Thanks again and hopefully you'll be back soon! Thanks, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    132
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
191
101
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This Hampton inn is very close to the Fox River shopping mall, and the Appleton Airport. Everything was clean and fresh including the room and the lobby. Nice complimentary breakfast. Staff was very friendly. I'll be using this hotel in my future trips to Appleton. Lots of good restaurants very close by. The only thing it did not have was laundry facilities, so I had to use a laundromat a couple of miles away. They did have free cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Chris T - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about us! We appreciate the compliments, especially about our convenient location to the mall, airport, and restaurants. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our friendly service as well. I appreciate the feedback about the laundry facilities, as we are always looking at ways to upgrade our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great Hotel. Great location. Great Staff. We planned a ladies shopping getaway weekend in Appleton Wisconsin. We came from all areas of Wisconsin including North Carolina. The staff of the Hampton Inn was great. They were helpful and friendly. They made our stay enjoyable. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Pam S - Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your ladies shopping weekend. I appreciate the compliments about our great location and staff. Hopefully you can get everyone together again, and we can see you soon for another shopping weekend! Thanks, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Appleton to see "The Lion King" play. We stayed the night at the always wonderful Hampton Inn. The staff was absolutely amazing! The manager used the company van to drive us to the play and pick us up. The manager went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that our stay was comfortable and convenient. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and very clean. As always, the beds at the Hampton are extremely comfortable. We are able to sleep as well as if we are home! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! This hotel is also located in a great location close to the mall and many great places to dine. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms at the Hampton are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Crystal M - Thank you for such wonderful comments about your stay when you came down from the Upper Peninsula to see The Lion King! What a great show it was, and I was glad to be able to provide shuttle service to and from the Performing Arts Center. I'm glad you found our hotel comfortable and convenient! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you come down for another show! Thanks, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
614 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was in Appleton for business and stayed here since I'm an HHonors guy. I found this hotel to be comfortable and clean, fresh and friendly service (as usual) and located just off the highway for ease of travel. The morning breakfast was good quality, and they do have a pool and fitness room that seem to be well-maintained, but I didn't venture there this trip.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms are very close to Hwy 41, and I could hear the cars and semis through the window q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Mlindzy - Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for us! We thank you for your loyalty to Hampton and the Hhonors program! I appreciate the compliments about our service, our rooms, and the breakfast. I also appreciate the comments about the highway noise, as we continue to look at options to minimize the noise distraction from the highway. Thanks again, and hopefully you'll choose us again the next time you are in Appleton! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I were very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very genuine and friendly, room was very modern with a freshly washed comforter. The pool and hot tub area was clean and fun. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. If I had to pick one downfall it would be no refrigerator/microwave in our room(cant say if there available in other rooms). I never write reviews but felt compelled in this case, if your staying in the area please take my advice and give this hotel a shot :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pridefclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello pridefclover - Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel! I'm glad to hear that you found the service and the room to your liking. Thank you for such wonderful feedback about our breakfast buffet! I appreciate your comment about not having a microfridge in our rooms. We do not have any in any rooms, but they are available upon request. Hopefully the next time you stay with us we can get one in your room! Thanks again for the great feedback! Sincerely, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you want a good nice sleep after a long trip on the road, look to Hampton Inn. After traveling 7 hours on the road and checking into the hotel, the room was very clean. I love the decor. The room temp was even comfortable. The bedding is beyond a restless nice and great sleep. I would love to purchase the bedding for my own home. Breakfast was great as well.. 5-Stars.. Outstanding rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glissjr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkliment, General Manager at Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello Glissjr W - Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about us! We are so thankful that you chose the Hampton when you were visiting from Missouri. I'm glad you enjoyed our Cloud 9 bedding so much! The beds sure are amazing! Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness, decor, and breakfast as well. Hopefully you'll choose us again if you ever need to come back to Appleton! Thanks, Randy Kliment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.9 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Address: 350 Fox River Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Appleton is located within walking distance to the Fox River Mall and within a few miles you'll find our beautiful downtown and river walk - which host a variety of restaurants, shops and coffeehouses. We're conveniently located only two miles from the airport and 30 miles south of Green Bay. So come down to our hotel in Appleton, where you'll soon discover that we offer family fun at our very core. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing