We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Appleton
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is probably the nicest Residence that I have stayed. My room was spacious, impeccably clean, the furnishings must have been updated recently, staff was friendly and accommodating. Kudo's to the breakfast burrito, and the rest of the breakfast was quite good as well. For dinner, the Salad was crisp and full of flavor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for a little more than a week on business. Room was awesome with a full kitchen and living area. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was well done. I travel frequently and the choices and set up they have for breakfast is not found many other places. This would be a big bonus for those traveling with a family. The social get togethers on Monday - Thursday are another nice touch for the business traveler. My only complaint is the light outside my window shines brightly at night and I like it dark when trying to nod off. The room was very clean and overall I rate this hotel highly for both the business traveler and the family vacationer. Thank you for the hospitality.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank GAMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed 5/23-5/29 in 2bdr. Fit 6 adults comfortably. The place was immaculate and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Their daily breakfast buffet was great. Even their late afternoon-early evening "gathering" food was delicious. Tuesday was Italian night with lasagne! A lot of things in walking distance including a mall, target, best buy and dollar store. Other well known chain resteraunts nearby. Make sure to visit award winning Vande Walles on the corner. Fantastic bakery/ candy store/ ice cream. All three are incredible!
We were here for college baseball World Series which was held at the stadium 5 minutes away. There was also a soccer tournament in town so there were many young families here. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 2br. Has a full kitchen with oven. Dishes, cups etc.. Only for 4 even though it accommodates 6.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa8887_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, General Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you come back to the Fox Cities.
Amanda Hedtke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

One of the best places I have ever stayed at. Exceptionally accommodating. Very clean. My wife was able to prepare a full course meal while I was downstairs playing with the kids at the swimming pool. She loved the kitchen away from her kitchen. The double room suite met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry11242119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, General Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you come back to the Fox Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend recently with our family of four. The room was perfect! My husband and I enjoyed the separate bedroom and the kids slept on the pull-out. The bathroom has a large vanity with drawers and shelves for your personal items. The pool was clean and the breakfast was very relaxing.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank rastack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, General Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you come back to the Fox Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I travel quite a bit on business and rarely find a hotel who's room layout is conducive to business (and relaxing). The Residence Inn in Appleton NAILED IT!!! Best room layout I've ever seen for the business traveler OR the vacationing/relaxing individual. Plenty of space, excellent work space layout, good placement of TV so as to allow for BOTH work and sleep location viewing by just swiveling the unit around.

I'll ONLY stay in this location when I have any other reasons to travel to Appleton WI area (and surrounding locaitons too).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The recent renovations to this hotel make it feel like it is new. The renovations were not only done with good taste, but it was clear that the management did not take shortcuts on quality. The location of the hotel is perfect and close to nice restaurants (i.e., Carmella's). The fitness center was closed during my visit, but the front desk gave me keys to work out at a very nice exercise facility nearby. This was one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have had in a long time. I would highly recommend this location to anyone travelling to Appleton.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRuggedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Appleton

Address: 310 N Metro Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $124 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Appleton, WI we pride ourselves in providing the absolute best in customer service and hospitality. Located in the heart of Fox Valley, guests of the hotel are within walking distance of Fox River Mall, Wisconsin's 2nd largest shopping center, and close to a host of excellent Appleton restaurants. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing with friends, family or colleagues. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our beautiful Gatehouse. Later, join us for the Residence Inn Mix, our very own social hour provided every Monday-Wednesday evening, for complimentary appetizers, light dinner, and drinks. At the end of the night melt away the stress of a long day in our indoor pool and hot tub. We also provide an on-site workout facility, off-site partner health club, as well as an outdoor sport court. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Appleton will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing