We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Appleton
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just fine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Handful of hotels in same area. Happy to stay loyal to Marriott. Courteous staff, clean, quiet, and comfortable temp in room. No problem with wireless Internet. Close to airport for meetings and downtown Appleton where I went for dinner. Great breakfast options and saw inspection of food temps by staff, which I appreciated. Just fine for my brief overnight stay. I also like that mgmt replied to most Trip Advisor posts...demonstrates great pride and customer care. Thanks for listening!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you Steffanie for your kind words. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! We always strive to have great guest satisfaction! Our team takes great pride in accomplishing this. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    51
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
31
17
10
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a great Fairfield Inn! Close to the mall and great restaurants make this one a sure winner. They always treat me great too. Breakfast is good and plentiful, and they even have traveling breakfasts. Just don't compare this to a renaissance property, it isn't supposed to be that level of fancy.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I can not agree more with your review! Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we truly hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a loyal Fairfield fan who stays at this brand of hotels 30-40 nights a year. This hotel was the worst Fairfield I have stayed at. You can hear every little noise from the rooms next to you, the hallway, and especially from the ones above you. Very small hotel that is in poor condition and not very clean. No fitness options (usually Fairfield has a room with a couple of machines or a few weights). Internet kept disconnecting.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, avoid rooms near the elevator, and get a room on the 3rd (top) floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: They say they are environmentally friendly but they give you new towels every day even if you indicate you do not need new ones by keeping them hanging (instead of putting them on the floor).
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiC991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I would like to apologize for your unenjoyable stay. We may not offer the best fitness option for you but we do provide complimentary passes to the YMCA. Please also know that the rooms next to the elevator are our most insulated due to fire codes. Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Nothing particularly memorable about this typical Fairfield. Clean, comfortable. Check-in was efficient and friendly. We did not have breakfast here so no comment on that. Great location. Lots of eating choices in walking distance. Shopping mall a couple blocks away. We always try to get a top floor room in these budget Marriott hotels as noise from above can be disturbing. Our status with Marriott helps get reasonable requests honored. Always ask. Most are happy to accommodate if rooms are available.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello Ken,

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Booked the room through priceline.com & got a great deal. The staff was friendly & helpful, always greeted you with a smile. The room was clean. The bed was amazing! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
It is wonderful to read your comments. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to share them! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a great experience. The staff here went above and beyond to make my daughter's stay the best we ever had. Rooms were extremely clean. Breakfast was hot, well stocked, and great selection. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. My 6 year old daughter drew pictures to raise money for the cancer foundation through school and sold them at the front desk for 3 cents a piece and actually made 1.20. She felt so special that I honestly couldn't recommend a better place to stay! Thank you staff members!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmonsoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
It is wonderful to read your review. Our front desk manager Magen and myself thought your daughter's little snowmen were adorable! Thank you for recognizing our staff service as that is what we pride ourselves on here at the Fairfield. We hope you come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Decidedly average. The room was clean and the breakfast hot; the staff was also quite friendly. Unfortunately, they do not have a fitness room (free access to the Y? Seriously?) which is strange given they do have an indoor pool. Anyway, I cannot call them poor but no fitness means a 3 from me. Plenty of competition close by offering essentially the same product.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We wish more than anyone that someday we will have even a small fitness room to offer. In the meantime the YMCA though a bit of a distance offers serveral gyms, a track, weight room, raquet ball as well as two swimming pools if lap swimming is what you'd prefer. We know the importance of maintaining a fitness routine and I do apologize for the inconvenience and apprciate your time to let others know what to expect when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Appleton
Residence Inn Appleton
#9 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Appleton

Property: Fairfield Inn Appleton
Address: 132 N Mall Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Appleton
Appleton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing