We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable meal. I'll be back”
Review of Carmella's

Carmella's
Ranked #2 of 367 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal. I'll be back”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Appetizers were excellent. Excellent entre choices. All at our table enjoyed the variety of dishes. We should have followed the advice of the waiter on his recommendation for his favorite. The one who did left nothing on the plate. Desserts choices were few. I will be back and give some of the other dishes a try for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iliketoeateat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    136
    41
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

All of the food is excellent. Chili grilled Shrimp the best! I soo loved the scallops and service was superb!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarab875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in the Valley”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This cute little spot is near the mall tucked away. It offers a fabulous wine selection and an exceptional menu. The chef is amazing!!! Always clean, consistent and delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Advisor0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian with variety”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just an awesome restaurant servicing a great variety of Italian Bistro food. Everything from great meats to wonderful fish dishes great calamari app. Dessert is great w several gourmet choices. The restaurant it's self is open concept and a bit loud but they do have a smaller back room but to me it's part of the charm. Overall just a wonderful restaurant in the Appleton are near the mall

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, WI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolute perfection in every way. The food was incredible, staff was attentive and the heated patio was beautiful. Will definitely recommend to friends and will visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sma2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carmella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing