We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed February 16, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 511 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank asvandyke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip overnight. This was a very chintzy hotel. They had more signs posting what you couldn't do than I have ever seen. "Do not use ice machine to fill cooler." Really? The room was freezing when we got there and took forever to warm up. We did go check out the pool and the spa. It was nice and toasty when the weather outside was -12 degrees. So, we went to the spa while our room warmed up. It was just a very cheap hotel. Breakfast wasn't good, but free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishrose2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

When I checked booking.com it was the cheapest nearby hotel to check in ,, the rooms were clean and big , it accommodate 4 ppl , it was cheap ,,,, continental breakfast was terrible , but I didnt expected to be good , coffee machine was available , and candies on the front desk :) ,,,

Good for the price ,, location was nearby the mall , we were visiting ,,, recommended for low budget stay .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#20 of 25 in Appleton
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Appleton
Motel 6 Appleton
#23 of 25 in Appleton
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Appleton

Address: 200 N Perkins St, Appleton, WI 54914-3141 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: $52 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing