We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Appleton
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Appleton)
$39
RodewayInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
48
117
138
94
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
117
138
94
149
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 546 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here through an online deal on Expedia, and so received a very good price for the three nights we needed in Appleton. Normally, we like to stay in newer and nicer places, but we were on a tight budget this time, so it worked out. The hotel is older, and in need of updating the carpeting and furnishings, but the rooms do come with flat screen TVs, and our king room had a microwave, fridge and two sinks. Very helpful front desk staff. Friendly. The pool area was very nice; in fact nicer than some we have seen at much more upscale hotels. Good breakfast in the morning. Free WiFi also. It is nothing fancy, but it was comfortable, clean, and cheap...

Room Tip: Not sure what rooms normally sell for here, but it is always worth it to check the online services like Priceline.com or Expedia.com to get the best rates, regardless of where you are staying.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebirdguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here on our way out west. Just wanted a cheap, nice hotel as a stopping point for the night. It is literally the best hotel we've ever stayed at for the price, cleanliness, and customer service. When we arrived the desk help was very hospitable. He told us that he would be calling us in a little bit to see how the room was. We have never had that anywhere else. He also told us that he would be making complementary popcorn in a little bit, and that was great because we were a little hungry and it was later at night. The room was exceptionally clean and the furniture was modern. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. We got the hotel ahead of time off of priceline and paid somewhere in the neighborhood or $45.00 for the stay. This room was over-the-top good, especially for the price. We would come here again anytime and highly recommend it if you are in the Green Bay/Appleton area.

Room Tip: First floor room was great! No elevator, so it was nice to not have to haul luggage upstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews