We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
davewatl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Was surprised at how roomy it was. It was great having a living room and little kitchen area, separate from the bedroom. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special...just basic stuff like toast and coffee. They did have a waffle maker, and eggs one day. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank davewatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    111
    47
    23
    15
See reviews for
166
56
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The 2 room suites are very nice. Great when you travel with dogs to keep them from hearing noises. Quite a bit of grass for walking the dogs also. We have stayed there several times and will definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank meemnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pros: >Nice to have suite option that wasn't too expensive >Great location to eating and shopping - down the street from movie theater as well. Mall is less than a mile away and hotel is sandwiched in-between Applebee's and Texas Roadhouse. >Some hallway noise at night, but not too bad since you could close the bedroom door which separated the sleeping area from the front part of the suite. Cons: >Not the greatest breakfast, but it is as advertised on their website. Would liked some hot breakfast items instead of just waffles. Or they could add in yogurt and muffins. But, it was okay for one night's stay. >Air conditioning difficult to control in the front part of suite…first room had no air in the front…second room, we couldn't get the temp to change and found it difficult to turn it off >Wifi was slow. Okay for browsing internet on laptop, but could not watch a TV show on the laptop and Chrome Cast did not work on TV. They do offer a couple of premium movie channels for free, though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Traveler777082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, WI
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

From a poor double bed comfort experience, to a poor working sink in the bathroom that was difficult to shut off. To wi-fi that worked rather poorly, a highly disappointing breakfast availability this morning. To a parking scenario which is very poor organized too. To tv channels that flickered a whole lot. Lots of negatives to discourage us from staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannew692010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed at the LaQuinta every year in June for the last 3 years. I have to say, I think it has gone down hill a little bit each year. The breakfast is a definite bonus, and the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a great location if you are staying in Appleton, because it is close enough to everything you need. I would probably stay their again, if they can maintain it and keep it neat and clean.

Room Tip: If you don't need a kitchen, go for the rooms with 2 beds, because you get a separate living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyfromOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was very disappointed by my stay at La Quinta. There were some real positives: very comfy bed, terrific pool, helpful and friendly staff. But in so many ways I felt the hotel tried to "cut corners" and go with lower quality amenities, in ways that detracted from the overall experience. The cheap cups in the room, for instance, and most dramatically the very unappealing breakfast: minimal variety, incredibly unappetizing looking fresh fruit, cheap styrofoam cups for coffee. Perhaps the Copperleaf and the Residence Inn in Appleton have spoiled me for more ordinary experiences, but I won't be staying at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybernot9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were traveling with our dog to Door County and stopped off in Appleton. First time I experienced the difference between the Inn and the Inn and Suites of La Quinta. The Inn and Suites was set up for conference customers. Well appointed rooms, suites, and for $80 per night. Great pool and great outdoor courtyard with fire burning pit. Breakfast was so so.

Room Tip: Choose a suite, the value is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewhite0640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing