We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay here 6 times a year. The rooms are always clean, the staff always friendly. There is a large yard across the parking lot for walking dogs. It is clean, and bags for waste are provided if you forget your own.

The staff was accommodating in giving us the specific room we requested. The beds are comforable and the bathrooms are clean and large.

I'd like to see a little more variety at breakfast, but its a small annoyance compared to all the positives of this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 405lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    106
    41
    22
    15
See reviews for
159
52
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Check-in was quick, and the clerk was very friendly. I had requested a specific room when I booked the motel online, and they had it ready for us. The suite and bathroom were immaculate. The dog walk outside is large and clean, and there are clean-up bags available if you need one. We stay here every time we are in the Appleton, WI area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 405lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great sevice, great price, nice room. Would stay again soon. The rooms were very big, very comfortable beds, they had great breakfast selection. What I enjoyed the most was the poop was open late so my kids could enjoy as much swimming as they wanted. Thank you it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This LaQuinta is better than most in décor and amenities, but it was very noisy. There were many kids staying there, which didn't help, but it definitely needs more soundproofing between rooms. You could hear everything said in the next room and I don't think they were shouting. If soundproofing were added, I think this would be a perfect hotel. It offers free breakfast and WiFi, like most LaQuintas, but it also has a huge pool and an activity area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Very Clean
Looked newly remodeled
High shower head, and nice shower
Comfortable bed
Central Location (we went to the mall, Golden Corral, Gordman's, Sam's Club and it was all within a few miles, Applebees and Texas Roadhouse are directly next to the hotel and the front desk had discounts for both for the guests)
Friendly front desk staff
Pool size was amazing, about 4-9 feet deep


Cons:
Breakfast was lacking compared to to other hotels
Couldn't find the desk for check-in at first. You have to go around the Applebees before you can see the lobby.
Hot tub is a little small but still deep and a good temperature.

this hotel also has a sauna
drive slowly through the parking lot, there are some pretty deep potholes (pretty normal for right after winter) but there is a lot of room for parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefee818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

When we vacation we want a warmer pool and this motel was just right for this, but, did not have steps to walk into the pool. Room was very comfortable; bed was very good. The food was good and nice to have waffles and yogurt. The motel is very long. It is kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank earlpennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

As usual the LaQuinta Inn and Suites delivered. Room was nice, bed very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. Breakfast this time was lacking, only waffles, a few very hot hard boiled eggs, cold cereal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Address: 3800 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing