We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packers Suck”
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Appleton
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Prairie Village
1 review
“Packers Suck”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. your staff was very accommodating. Due to our very late arrival time we were granted a late checkout and we were also allowed to eat breakfast late. thanks very much for the great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking a review on the motel. Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    75
    69
    35
    27
See reviews for
86
43
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Appleton Super 8 has a nice, large, and specific truck parking area. The only improvement for that I would say, would be the installation of power outlets in the truck parking area for winter. I have stayed here on mutiple occasions and twice during my stays, a driver did not run his truck through the night and in the frigid below zero typical Wisconsin winter morning, the truck would not turn over. Otherwise, it's one of the cleaner and quiter Super 8's I have stayed with. The staff here is great and the breakfast is average. The rooms are always clean, dated, but are a bit on the small side. It's a great place for the working man who just needs to crash out for the night.

Pros: Staff, Location, Price

Cons: Smaller Rooms

I would rate a 4 out of 5 compared to other Super 8 hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during your stops in Appleton. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre De Grace
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Best Super 8 Motel I ever stayed in as beds were comfortable. Breakfast was limited but this was just overnight and a busy one. Close driving distance to the Fox Mall. Thank you Appleton Super 8 for your service along with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dspMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you are looking for a good value that is clean and comfortable, this may be the one for you. Our stay was quite pleasant. Amy verified our reservation and checked us in with no problems. She is quite gracious and friendly. This motel is located close to the mall and several good places to eat. When we come back to visit family we'll reserve a room here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Super 8, Appleton, WI. We appreciate your compliments and business.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 24 in Appleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Property: Super 8 Appleton
Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing