We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet clean room-fairly priced-met my weekend needs”
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Appleton
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the Super 8 last weekend-arriving July 19-departing July 22. Karla, the manager, was staffing the Front Desk when I arrived and departed. I found her to be helpful, professional, and efficient. My ground floor room was in the back with the window facing the side grounds not the parking lot. My room was clean when I arrived. It did not smell of cigarette smoke or anything else so I guess I was fortunate that the prior occupant did not violate the no-smoking rule. The queen-sized bed was firm. The linens clean. I suspect the room had been painted in the last year and the granite countertop in the bathroom installed as well about then. The shower had adequate pressure and the water hot. The small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker were welcome. The room was small, but no smaller than I expected, since I had booked the smallest/cheapest room possible as I anticipated being out except to sleep, and the Super 8was priced significanatly less than other accommodation in its general price range, many of which had bumped up their rates due to a nearby rock festival. I thought the fresh waffles and apples were a nice continental breakfast addition at this price point. The public access computer near the front desk was useful, especially as many other motels have eliminated that guest feature. I'd stayed there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357joc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your business and your compliments of the staff. We hope to see you again next year during EAA.

Sincerely Yours,

Karla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phoebe G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay here was enjoyable. We were in town to see a show at the Fox Cities PAC which is just down College Ave. and we also visited the Farmers Market downtown on Sat morning (an impressive market!)

Good Items:
- Fast check-in
- Clean, comfortable room with 3 pillows of various firmness on each bed
- A/C worked like a charm (almost too well)
- Window opens for fresh air!
- Nice breakfast area with a good number of tables
- A good number of truck drivers/construction workers staying here (I find this to indicate a place with consistent service and decent pricing).
- Nice to have fridge and microwave in the room.
- Denny's open next door 24/7 and it looks like a nice steak house may also be going in.

Not-so-good Items:
- Some Wi-Fi problems the first night (it worked fine the 2nd day)
- Room seemed "stuffy" (we opened the window for a while to air it out)
- Not a lot of protein choices for breakfast (yogurt was pretty much the only one)
- Hallways shows some wear and tear but you can tell they patch and paint frequently to keep them maintained.
- Walls are a bit thin, if you're a super light sleeper it might be an issue. We were fine.
- The access road for the hotel is a bit weird (hint, don't turn right when leaving) but that's not the hotel's fault.

Overall, a very nice stay and I'll plan on staying here again for future visits to the area.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms will be on the back of the building away from the parking lot. Higher numbered...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keweenaw906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and hope you come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Appleton
Motel 6 Appleton
#23 of 25 in Appleton
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#20 of 25 in Appleton
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: $55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing