We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Appleton
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I like the service in this hotel, I love the location, very close to the Appleton airport and right next to the highway and the mall. It has a bar downstairs and a restaurant, so that's nice too. The rooms need to be remodeled, it's a little dated but overall this is my favorite place to stay in the area, I just got used to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoptRWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn K, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. I am pleased to tell you that in January 2013 we will be starting a guest room update and you will see a more modern look to the rooms. Thanks for being such a loyal guest, and we look to see you again soon. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

The gentleman who checked me in was rather rude and acted as if he was doing me a favor by giving me a room key. It's an older building and the room I was in seemed rather outdated. The wireless internet was crappy and I couldn't get any work done. I was also disappointed there was an additional charge for breakfast. I only stayed one night - I had never stayed here before - but I won't be staying at this particular hotel again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank EAW1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear EAW1228,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am disappointed to hear about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, particularly with the service you received at check in and room accommodations you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

During our recent stay at the Appleton, WI Holiday Inn it was to be my boyfriend's birthday and i wanted to do something very special for him so I contacted Chris at guest services and expalined what I would like and he delivered my request beyond my expectations. The staff seemed to be just excited as I was to pull off this surprise and it sure made my boyfriend feel special. Thank you agian Chris and staff for making our stay a great one! We will be back! The room was great also. Thanks Renee from the U.P. Michigan

Room Tip: the King room on the 6th floor was very spacious and quite. sure was relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHSMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn K, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Renee, Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments! We are glad that you had a great time and your boyfriend had a nice birthday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Disappointed I was not put on the priority club floor, but I'm used to that. I work overnights and they put me next to the elevator, I was pissed but of course nothing could be done about changing the room. I'm not blaming them about the noise I just wish I could have been put at the end of the hallway. Other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LineNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn K, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We do try very hard to meet every guest request and I do apologize that we could not get you at the end of the hall. I am glad that your stay was quiet and we will do our best on your next visit to get you in the location you would like. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is designated as Select and meets criteria. Friendly staff, great facility and more than adequate rooms.
Good restauarant onsite and Outback 200 yards away. Mall 1/2 mile away, HUGE mall BTW
close to highways
Great for business traveller

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn K, Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We appreciate your comments from your visit with us! Our location is fantastic and we try very hard to deliver exceptional service to every guest.....Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The beds are great. Most of the rooms are updated and spacious. The staff is polite and they acknowledge you. Marlon's Pub located in the hotel is nice too. The waitstaff is friendly. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway and close to the mall. There are flat screen TV's in the rooms. The upper floors are for Priority Club members. Laundry is on the 4th floor. The hotel is non smoking.

Room Tip: The end rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very nice hotel! The staff, event coordinator, and overall amenities of the hotel were amazing! Planning an out of town wedding meant a high importance on lodging. The Holiday Inn catered to every need and the wedding went off without a hitch! The building and ball room were beautiful and the food is amazing! Highly recommended for any event or vacation you may be planning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
2.9 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Appleton

Address: 150 S Nicolet Rd, Appleton, WI 54914-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm & warmth of Appleton, Wisconsin & the Fox Cities! The Holiday Inn Hotel in Appleton provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton/Outagamie County Airport (ATW), the Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. Our newly renovated Appleton hotel is located at the corner of US Hwy 41 and College Avenue (exit 137). Within minutes of many area businesses and attractions like the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and just thirty minutes from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers! Relax, It's Holiday Inn! where Kids Stay and Eat Free we are sure to have something for everyone. Let the kids swim, play video games or explore while Mom and Dad relax in our oversized whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Appleton hotel specializes in meeting and exceeding the needs of the corporate traveler. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy a hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and unwind after a long day in Marlon's Pub & Grill. Planning your next event in Appleton, Wisconsin, think of the Holiday Inn Hotel! Our sales and catering professionals take pride in providing outstanding service and facilities for your next wedding, conference, banquet or reunion. Reality Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing