We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Appleton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Appleton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Appleton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Appleton(Appleton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
24
41
58
35
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
41
58
35
50
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 208 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here again because it is convenient and reasonable. This stay was improved over the previous stay a year ago. They are making an effort to improve things. Our room was still pretty bare bones as would be expected from a economy hotel. The lobby staff was much friendlier and the hotel management made a decision to provide breakfast extra early on Sunday morning and to delay checkout time until 2:00 pm to accommodate the many guests, like us, who were participating in the Fox Cities Marathon on Sunday. This allowed us to grab some fruit, yogurt and coffee when we got up and also have time to return after the marathon and shower in our room. This was a wonderful touch and Days Inn deserves kudo's for allowing this. Everything about our stay was acceptable and I would rate this a 4 except that this is an older property with small rooms and still in need of some updates. But I will definitely return as I'm sure they will continue to make improvements, especially if they continue to provide thoughtful "extras" for their customers like they did for us..

Room Tip: No elevator but I think it is quieter on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blase' Jose'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodij541, General Manager at Motel 6 Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!!

As you could see during your stay, we are trying!! We are working at getting new products and updating the hotel.

We love the fact that you enjoyed our guest service agents and our extras that we could offer our guests the weekend that you stayed with us.

We have the best staff and also we truly appreciate your business ~ See you next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews