We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed at this Hotel because it did accept pets. The Hotel is dated, the wallpaper screams at you when you enter the Lobby. The rooms are dark and pretty beat up. The bathtub and sinks are so old they appear dirty, the countertops are dinged up also. The breakfast was horrible. We were on a short trip to se my elder mom and very tierd each day but felt I could not relax at this hotel as the room felt dark and dirty I just wanted out of the room as fast as I could. Next tme I will try the Best Western on College it accepts dogs and it lookd much better. It is also very loud being right next to Hwy 41.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2009
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. We always take feedback from our guests very seriously, and I am reviewing them with the owners.

Your observations are very important to us and even though we have scored "Exceptional" by Choice Hotels in our last several Property inspections on property condition, we also feel it is time to update.

So, recently we have started a complete renovation. Please visit us again and experience the changes first hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
41
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I picked this hotel mainly for the pool. We were in town for a reunion and a relative was staying with our daughter at the hotel, so the pool gave them plenty of fun time. We had a 2 floor suite, which sounds nicer than it was. The king size bed was in a loft, with a bathroom. There was a pull-out sofa on the main floor and there was also a bathroom there. The room was very worn, with mildew on the wall in the bathroom and it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed or dusted recently. There were also stains on the furniture, that I cleaned off, before using the sofa. The staff was fine. Nothing spectacular, but very efficient. The breakfast buffet was filled with lots of sugary carbs that make kids happy, but the hard boiled eggs were the saving grace for me. The coffee was good! If they did a better job of cleaning the rooms and did a few updates, this would be a really good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lislcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2009
I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Comfort Dome. We have a beautiful Property and intend on a complete renovation in the coming year. Please visit us again. Thanks you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

The motel looks great from the highway. A bit tricky to find your way into the parking lot. Friendly front desk. Clean and bright pool area. The room itself was clean enough but the furniture was worn, chipped. Wallpaper peeling in spots. Caulk in the bathroom was dirty. The sleeper sofa had a large chunk torn out of it. The whole room just needed a renovation. Also I never like calling a large room a "suite". To me a "suite" is two rooms seperated by a windowless door that can be closed. But many motels call a large room a "suite". Just wasn't what I was expecting. The price was too high for the worn room. Would not return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2618010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton.
We pride our selves on excellent service and I am glad you experienced great service during your stay.
I will pass on your comments regarding the need for a renovation at the this hotel to the owners. It always makes an impact coming from our guests.
Incidently, we do have plans on a major renovation within the next year and our recent inspection scores for cleanliness have been classified as "Exceptional"
Thank you again for your comments.
Please try us again after we renovate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed here under the extended stay rate which is a very good rate for this type of hotel. We needed a place to work as we were actually using the hotel for a work from remote location. The wireless Internet functioned quite well. There is no LAN (hardline) connection so you will need to have a wireless setup in your laptop. The work surfaces do not cater to the hard worker as the chair is not all that comfortable and the work surface a little too high for a good typing position. My wife used the coffee table so that was uncomfortable to her as well. The small in-room refrigerator is adequate and held a number of restaurant leftovers. The microwave was of good enough size to heat up said leftovers. The bathroom was fairly clean but the bathtub was a little on the smaller size. The fan in the bathroom didn't seem to do anything but make noise. The housekeeping staff was very friendly but since we were extended stay, the room was only cleaned every 3 days (which was fine). The hallways smelled of smoke even though the entire hotel is smoke free which was strange. Breakfast was the average with eggs, bacon or sausage which changed from day to day. The waffle was of average taste. You will need to make sure you get to breakfast at least 30 minutes before it ends as they stop replenishing around that time. The free drinks from 5-7 is a nice touch but don't expect too much variety and the popcorn tends to run out fast. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and clean.

  • Liked — Friendly housekeeping, close to shopping mall, ample parking
  • Disliked — Hallways smell of smoke, inconsistant room temperature
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Silurian3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI021, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2008
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Suites Appleton on Trip Advisor. It is guests such as yourself that give us an opportunity to evaluate our operation and make changes to better serve our future guests.

Your comments will be reviewed by our our staff ASAP. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Stayed here while in appelton for my cousins wedding. Pretty much took over the whole hotel! But i must say it was clean, the beds were SO COMFY, the breakfast was free and enough to get your tummy full, and the staff was all very sweet. Very good deal and would reccomend

  • Liked — clean!, comfy beds, friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justsomegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI021, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2008
Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton Airport.

You comments help us evaluate our operation so that we can better serve our future guests.

We are so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2008

I thought everything was great. Room was clean and neat, and staff was friendly. Nice comfortable beds, including the couch that pulled out (not your typical uncomfy pullout bed). Pool area was great including the video games and pool table and ping pong table. Complimentary drinks from 5-7. No smoking anywhere in the hotel. I have a 3 year old who loved the games.

Breakfast was biscuits and gravy and waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, donuts- it was all great. I would defintly stay there again.

  • Liked — Pool area. More than just a pool and hot tub, gave kids options.
  • Disliked — alot of stairs if someone were in a wheelchair.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dledesma1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2007

The pool area is nice and kids loved the game area. Continental breakfast would have been average if fresh waffles had not knocked it into the slightly above average category. The non-smoking room reeked of smoke and we had several significant problems with the rude front desk staff. When we arrived to check in, a young desk attendant greeted us with a snide "What?"!

  • Liked — pool/game area, happy hour, accessible to shopping and attractions
  • Disliked — poor service specifically from front desk
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tuefelhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Address: 3809 W Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing