We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great location near the highway, dining and the mall.
Good selection of tv, free wi-fi and swimming pool. Lobby is nice to sit and read, or use the internet to pring up a few things.
Free breakfast is average. No room service or in-house dining. But, you can walk to Wendy's and Arby's... or to the Kwik-Trip for soda or other misc needs.
Frig and microwave in the rooms. Great place to stay for Packer games, but you'll still need to make the 30 mile drive up to GB.
If you are passing through and need a good resting stop, pick this one.
Then, treat yourself to dinner at Famous Daves a couple blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for the East Side of the building, ground floor. This is away from the highway noise and busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. Your comments were very informative and paint a great picture of what our Hotel has to offer our guests. I am sure many travelers will find it very helpful. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    73
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
41
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I had an impromptu stay at the Comfort Suites for a funeral. The facility appears to be relatively new. If it isn't then it is certainly well-maintained. This is one of the cleanest Comfort Suites I've personally been to.

We didn't have reservations as our event and visit wasn't pre-planned. Check-in was uneventful. Our room was spacious and well-kept. The lobby area was nice. We didn't have time to explore the rest of the hotel.

There is an Arby's and Kwik Trip within walking distance. This can be very handy if you need something late at night. During the day, there are many places to eat, drink, and play. I'd certainly stay here again- just hopefully the next time it's for leisure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I am very sorry for your loss. I hope you stay was comfortable under the circumstances. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again the next time you are in the Appleton area. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I took a trip across the wisconsin to visit family and take in a Timber Rattlers ball game in appleton. Unfortunately the game was rained out and I was forced to find alternative entertainment for my 14 and 11 year old daughters. The Comfort suites came through for me. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving me some near by choices. In less than a mile radious is a mall (the girls choice), movie place, and numerous restuarant selections. The kids also enjoyed the poolside room to get there swim fix in. I was a little nervous about noise but no worries on that. I would highly recommend this location as it gave us everything we needed within a short walk or easy drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalsb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I was glad to hear you and your daughters enjoyed our facility and other activities the Appleton area has to offer. I hope you return next season and try and catch another Timber Rattlers game. It is really a wonderful fan friendly experience and the Fox Cities Stadium is a great place to enjoy a Baseball Game. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is Appleton, so if you can lower your expectations and then lower them some more, the Comfort Suites hotel is a decent choice.

Internet wifi isn't great, but it works.
Breakfast doesn't offer much choice, but there's some fresh fruit and yoghurt.
Fitness room doesn't have much equipment aside from 2 or 3 cardio machines, but you can use the gym a few blocks down without charge.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
Front desk staff are helpful, even if some are more competent than others.

Hotel is very close to the freeway, and offers nearby parking which is usually full, requiring you to drive around for a while.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Comfort Suites Appleton. Your comments will help us improve areas of our operation that could use improvement. We added Fiber Optic and HD TV Channel line-up at the beginning of the year, but the high speed service appears to need some fine tuning, which our provider is currently working on. Hopefully the internet service will be running flawlessly during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for a business conference. Booked it due to having a better rate that other properties in the surrounding area. Hotel was very clean, front desk staff were great. Had a second floor room that was very quiet. Location is convenient. Hot breakfast included scrambled eggs and bacon. Didn't partake, but was told they had a complimentary happy hour, free popcorn and pizza. Will definitely check this place again for future stays in Appleton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higherthanme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I am so glad you decided to give us the opportunity to served you. Your comments will help our future guests make informed decisions on where to stay in the Fox Cities. The staff & I were very please to here your enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I travel a lot for my job and stayed at this hotel for pleasure and a pleasure it was! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool side corner suite room was amazing! Even has a hot tub jacuzzi! The staff was great and extremely helpful. We had a fantastic time here and would definitely come back. The evening snack and great breakfast were a big plus.

Room Tip: Corner suite was above and beyond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton.
It is guests such as you that help other travelers make good informed decisions on where to stay when they are traveling. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintonville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family just LOVED this hotel, it was just immaculate, so wonderfully decorated, from our room, to the lobby to the pool area which was just beautiful! We got an awesome rate and the staff was excellent! A definite must stay in Appleton! Even though the location is right by the highway, it's facing a beautifully landscaped area and you don't hear the traffic at all.

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool view, highly recommended since the pool area is so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tleigh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Comfort Suites Appleton. It is very rewarding hearing we reached our goal of providing a memorable and positive guest experience for one of our guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. They make it happen every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Address: 3809 W Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing