We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Very clean and friendly hotel. Our kids were looking forward to swimming, so we spent a lot of time in the pool. They have a large L shaped pool and a large hot tub. The pool was warm enough so that even I stayed in the water for close to 2 hours before hitting the hot tub. There was lots of seating in the pool area, and also at one end of the pool area there were video games in a gazebo type structure. The hotel also has a bar open in the evenings and includes a nice breakfast buffet in the rate. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HavekidsWilltravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on you recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I am so glad you enjoyed the facilities in our Comfort Dome. The entire staff looks forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 223 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2011

we stayed here for 8 nights, was meant to be over the xmas period but was delayed due to bad weather, staff couldnt do enough for us, from the lovely maintence man, to the reception and bar staff, rooms are large and so clean, excellent and very friendly housekeeping service.
we do travel alot as a family and rate this hotel as one of the best, cant say a bad word, every thing was top class,
cant wait to book soon for xmas and new year, will be staying alot longer,
thank you for making our stay so warm and comforting.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowmum41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Great to hear about your stay with us. So glad you decided to stay with us over the holidays and to know we were able to contribute in some way to your memories of your visit to Appleton, Wisconsin. I will be sure to let the staff know they are providing great service. Hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My girls and I were staying there for a bachelorette party. They helped us find a great two story room with two bathrooms. it was a great room, and there was plenty of room for us five girls. We were able to check in early and all the staff was very plesant. Great service, greeat happy hour, and morning breakfast. The staff was willing to let us do anything. Couldnt have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabkenn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Thank You so much for writing a review of your stay. I am so glad you and your girl friends enjoyed yourselves and we could contribute in a small way to some wonderful memories. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and five year old when we visited the area on a pre-Christmas get away. At least one portion of the hotel is in the process of being remodeled. We saw all the tile and other supplies stacked near the side entrance and were a little nervous, but the staff was very good at placing us away from any noise and since it was the weekend, there probably was't any work being done anyway. The room itself isn't really a suite, it is more of a large hotel room. Really standard amenities and fixtures (plastic throughout the bathroom, etc.) but once the remodel goes in, it should be great. The pool area is nice but could use a face lift as well. A few broken tiles on the side of the pool and on the ceiling were noticed. The biggest drawback was the fact that the pool temperature had to be in the low 70s at best. We didn't mention it since we weren't there long enough to wait for it to heat up. Needless to say we spent most of the time in the hot tub and sauna which were working just fine. A standard continental breakfast in the morning topped it all off. Overall an average stay at a nice hotel that will be better once everything is finished. I would definitely give it another try.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sloomis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. It is guests like you that give us an opportunity to evaluate our operation and improve the experiences of our future guests.
I am very sorry your stay was not what you expected. We are currently under renovations which will help us to stay at the high level of standards our guests and staff have come to expect at the Comfort Suites Appleton.
Hope you will try us again after our renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

We have been visiting Appleton Comfort Suites for about 10 years, girls weekend lounging poolside, shopping and just a relaxing way to unwind. We are up to 7 rooms and as usual we get fantastic service from Angie and everyone else at the front desk. Would recommend this relaxing weekend for anyone who needs to get away and unwind. We usually get to hotel Friday afternoon and we all hate to leave Sunday morning. We already made our reservations for next year. We cannot wait!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relaxxeddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. It is always good to here from our guests regarding their stays with us. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The Comfort Suites in Appleton is a neat place to go to relax with your family. It has a large swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. I like the fact that the pool water temperature is warmer than most motels with pools that I have stayed at. The rooms are comfortable and large. The continental breakfast has a large assortment of items to choose from and it is replemished often as needed. There is a 'happy hour' from 5 to 7 pm where guest can sit and relax with complimentary drinks and popcorn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property regarding your recent stay. Glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I've seen some negative reviews of this hotel, but we had no problems during our June 2010 stay. We were there for an entire week. The price was the best around, the location was perfect. We did request a QUIET room and were given one with no hassle. We observed people cleaning banisters, floors, shelves, etc. in the public areas nearly every day and our room was clean also. Breakfast entrees varied daily and everyone on the staff was friendly. We took day trips to museums and parks all around the area and were always happy to arrive "home" at the end of the day, especially if it was happy hour! We'd stay here again when visiting family in the area and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2sockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMSN, Owner at Comfort Suites Appleton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2010

2sockies: Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and considered us "home". Ultimately that is the goal of our company "Feel at home with us". So to hear that you felt at home means we did our job to make your stay a success. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
2.8 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Appleton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Address: 3809 W Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $109 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Appleton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Appleton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing