We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of Jeri Pousada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jeri Pousada
Ranked #31 of 108 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Ingrid. Our room was clean, neat and spacious. The location was good. But the feel of the place and Ingrid's gracious hospitality and the little community she creates are the best part.

Room Tip: The new rooms have air conditioning and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muchadew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you so much guys, for the excellent review and for staying at my place! It was a pleasure to have you as guests and I really enjoyed your company during the Tatajuba Tour. Come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

It was great staying there! Clean, good location, good price and the hostess was always ready to give us information about the village.
P.S.The dogs a pretty cool!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thanks Leo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had a great stay there in our trip to jericoacoara. The host was fantastic and very up front about the current renovation there. Really it was not much as you spend most of the day at the beach. But a great place to come back to at night. host ingrid has loads of good advice and tips about planning your stay and great deals nearby.
apparently new renovation will be finished in july, and will add another four room to the place.
affordable, clean and great.
johnny

Room Tip: ask her for the top room in the old building, there is only four room currently, and then four new r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnym9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the excellent review, and for staying at my place despite some renovation inconveniences! You are the first mentioning the Jeri Athome changes at Trip Advisor, so I have to complement: we are adding 4 new, more comfortable rooms (with private balcony, kitchen, AC, etc), to be completed in July-August 2012. I am very excited and looking forwards to be able to offer more and better rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Ingrid (the Host) didnt want to gave us the trip adviser link but I asked the other couple who were there. She is a litte bit annoying and you dont feel at home cause its her house, her kitchen. She looks what you buy and how you cook.
I dont believe Im reading only good reviews about the place. I think its only because she gives the link to the people who were nice.
At the end, i have to say that its very clean there and her dog is really sweet.

Room Tip: if you come to brasil, the pousadas are so friendly and happy that you are here, and so welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for the feedback about your stay two years ago. There are two kitchens (one for the guests and one for myself) and two sweet dogs. It was never my intention to hide the Trip Advisor link, which is accessible to everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a great visit at Jeri Athome guesthouse; clean easy living style place to stay and Ingrid was always available to answer questions, help with other suggestions and generally make our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 2nd floor which had a nice breeze most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 298CanadaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you so much! Arigato!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The owner, Ingrid is very kind and helpful. From the beginning of making inquiry by email, I got the immediate reply with lots of useful information. Staying 3 nights, room was clean and cozy on 2nd floor, and price is reasonable, because usually Jeri is so expensive. Also met nice friendly guests from overseas. Thank you very much, Ingrid!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank hikarun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you! Hope you had a good time in Tatajuba, pity you did not come back.. maybe another day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at Jeri Athome for a long time and I really appreciated my experience. Ingrid is an lovely hostess that take good care of her guests. The place is clean and everything is there to have a comfortable and great journey. Jeri Athome is very well located on the principal street being close of everything. I would recommend this place with no doubts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingridjeri, Owner at Jeri Pousada, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Maria-Eve, thanks a lot. It was a pleasure to have you staying at Jeri Athome for a whole month, what a pity that you left. Come back!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada Baoba
Pousada Baoba
#13 of 108 in Jericoacoara
144 reviews
7 mi away
Pousada do Paulo
Pousada do Paulo
#25 of 108 in Jericoacoara
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Pedra Furada
Pousada Pedra Furada
#33 of 108 in Jericoacoara
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Papaya
Pousada Papaya
#11 of 108 in Jericoacoara
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Atlantis
Pousada Atlantis
#7 of 108 in Jericoacoara
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Surfing Jeri
Pousada Surfing Jeri
#4 of 108 in Jericoacoara
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeri Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeri Pousada

Address: Rua Principal Baixio, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range: $51 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeri Pousada offers 08 different accommodation with good value for money , luxury apartment type studio apartment with kitchen , superior suites and standard suites. 04 new units ( 02 superior suites and 02 apartament with kitchen ) and superior built detached building , who prioritizes comfort and privacy. Have first class finish and are finely decorated , offering : private terrace with hammocks , bathroom with hot shower , air - conditioning split silent , fan, refrigerator or refrigerator , flat screen TV , safe, box - beds with orthopedic mattresses and pure cotton sheets. We also have 04 more economical standard suites , which are in a house . Are simple but comfortable and spacious with air conditioning (new) , private bathroom with hot water , ceiling fan and pure cotton sheets. Outdoor common areas include balconies with hammocks , garden and a panoramic rooftop terrace. The location on Main Street is favored and central and quiet . Very close to the town center and not far from the beach. Breakfast included and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jeri Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeri Pousada Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing