We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent option!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice environment, family friendly facilities and full breakfast service.

Roberto is excellent person, he'll take care of everything you need, including places to visit nearby.

Patricia and Ricardo will always follow up how you are doing and offer best of the place.

great place to stay. Wish I could stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idontnowwahtisabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    142
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
143
266
38
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staying at Vila Bela Vista was an amazing experience. The place is really nice and well kept. There is air conditioning in the rooms and free wifi anywhere. Included is a nice breakfast with a variety of fruits, juices, eggs, etc. The pool is small, but is always clean. The pousada is a bit far from the center of Jericoacoara and the beach, but that was not an issue for me and I knew about it before going there. Walking distance to the main streets is approximately 10 minutes. Overall it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay at Vila Bela Vista and Jericoacoara is a place not to miss in Brazil.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orisha85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently took a group of 14 college students to Jericoacoara in addition to my two children. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, everyone was great! The cafe de manha was excellent and delicious. The pousada has such a great vibe and all of us had a great experience. We stayed 7 nights and no one wanted to leave the pousada or Jericoacoara. I will definitely try to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. It is the perfect balance between rustic and comfort. Can't say enough, loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My friends and I stayed at Vila Bela Vista for Semana Santa (Holy Week) and it was wonderful! The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and most even spoke English (not a common characteristic in many parts of Brazil.) I loved being at this eco-resort with the friendly dogs, cats, and sheep roaming about the place. I was thrilled when i heard that we could arrange tours on buggies and horses from the pousada's private stable of rescued horses and that prices were negotiable as they need all the money they can get to help care for the horses. The pousada was kept very clean and all of the rooms were lovely. Vila Bela Vista had wonderful food, a swimming pool, hot tub, plenty of activities and tours available for those with a variety of interests, and a horse-drawn "chariot" that would take you to and from town for free. If I am luck enough to go back to Jeri, I know where I'll be staying :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotelier's should always
1. have people at the front desk who speak at least 2 languages. P. Vila Bela did a GREAT job on this.
2. ask "how was your stay" at the end of the visit. If they had, we could have discussed the issue about the hotel's resident kids, and this review might have been different.

Seems to me that raising small children at a small pousada is problematic. The constant yelling, loud talking, screaming or crying made daytime naps impossible, and late morning sleep-in's just as bad. The kids were nice enough, and probably welcome company for guests with their own small children, but the noise definitely diminished my enjoyment of this otherwise delightful pousada.

Great home cooked dinners available. Full service bar, good wifi, pool, and quiet location.

Room Tip: If kids's shouting and yelling is an issue for you, see if you can get a room far away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleTravelLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karithompson, Owner at Pousada Vila Bela Vista, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am sorry if the kids were too loud during the day. We live on site and the kids always play in the daytime after school. They are not allowed to leave the premises without an adult so they do swim, and play very hard. There is an area for the kids located at the back of the hotel with a trampoline, treehouse etc... so it shouldn't have been that loud unless they were at the pool and you were in a standard room that surrounds the pool. I wish you would have been able to bring it to my attention as it is impossible to fix things after the fact. I could have easily moved you to a back room if one was available. I am really sorry I wasn't able to hep you while you were a guest:)

I appreciate the tips and will be more tuned in to guests that are hanging out in the daytime.

Sincerely,

Jodi/Patricia and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have come to Jeri for the first part in a series of short trips which will make up our honeymoon... We're basically trying to extend this out as far as we can...:-)

Although it is the quiet season, Jeri has been pure bliss, made all that more special by the amazing people who run Vila Bela Vista, Jodi and Marcio.

From horse back riding to the sun dune, to organising some our our daily excursions, they were more than happy to assist.

To top it all off, Jodi and Marcio also own a posada (more like an exclusive resort) just outside of Prea, which is about 10km from Jeri ( you will actually drive through Prea on your way through to Jeri), which they offered us to stay at for a couple nights of our stay... Currently the place is not open, however they are planning on opening formally in a few months.

Well I have to say that this was the highlight of our stay thus far, a beautiful resort on the beach front with a 23m pool overlooking the ocean, with nearly no one else around... Heaven!

Thanks again to Jodi and Marcio for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable - we'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went as a couple to Vila Bela Vista, and felt like home. Their secret is keeping things warmth and familiar, making guests feel very comfortable, and not as mere customers. Everyone there (the family, Jon and Elizabeth, Soarez, and all the guys) made us have such a great time!

The location of the pousada, though retracted from the center of Jeri, permits a unique sight of the dunes and helps create a particular peaceful atmosphere - we woke up with rooster's crows! Though distance may seem at first something to take into account, they have buggys and charriots to take you to the center for free, and whenever you like.

We also loved the tropical vegetation, and colourful flowers all over the pousada. Our room also was spacious and very nicely displayed. Even the ambientation corresponds to their ecological spirit. It's great to see their job recovering mistreated horses and other animals.

For anyone who visits Jeri, Vila Bela Vista is a true hidden treasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianaF571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.5 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
1,977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#17 of 24 in Jericoacoara
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Vento de Jeri
Pousada Vento de Jeri
#11 of 24 in Jericoacoara
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#8 of 24 in Jericoacoara
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada La Vie Jeri
Pousada La Vie Jeri
#4 of 24 in Jericoacoara
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Bela Vista

Property: Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Address: Rua dos Coqueiros, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Vila Bela Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Bela Vista is a family owned and operated bed and breakfast located at the edge of the village of Jericoacoara. Surrounded by the beautiful sand dunes of the National Park, the hotel is conveniently, yet serenely located; a leisurely ten minute walk to the beach or into town. Vila Bela Vista is also unique in that it accommodates many different ambiances—from a child friendly area, to villas in a secluded part, providing more of an intimate experience. Each chalet at Vila Bela Vista is different, with interiors that are both uniquely charming and comfortable. VBV also features a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and Yoga studio are surrounded by beautiful gardens for your relaxation.The pousada also features Jericoacoara Stables- the only riding center in Jericoacoara. Many of our horses have been rescued and nursed back to health. Our goal is to raise happy, healthy horses and provide a safe and quality experience for our guests. Come and join our family for your tropical dream vacation of kitesurfing, windsurfing, horseback riding or just plain relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Vila Bela Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara
Vila Bela Vista Hotel Jericoacoara
Pousada Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing